We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Villa Peragnola”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Peragnola
Ranked #93 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2010

What a wonderful oasis after a day of seeing the old town. Giuseppe was the perfect host and was always ready to help with whatever questions we had. Villa Peragnola was such a refreshing and unexpected surprise from the typical European B&Ss. The rooms were spacious, simple, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bathrooms were unusually large and provided thick towels, a hairdryer and a great shower. The entire B&B felt colorful and fresh. One word of caution – it does not have an elevator but it’s only 1 flight up to the rooms. If that’s not an issue, book your room today. Breakfast was ample and wonderful. Our stay was a delightful experience and I would highly recommend Villa Peragnola. Perhaps the feature I liked most is that it’s just outside the old city so you really feel quiet and relaxed coming back there after a busy sightseeing day. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. All in all, it was a great choice for us. Ciao . . .

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 78 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

We were glad to arrive at Villa Peragnola for our four day stay after a busy few days in Florence.We did the hours drive in torrential rain & unfortunately the rain didn't stop much for the duration of our stay.However this didn't spoil our time in Siena or stop us from exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside & towns.
We received a warm welcome from Giuseppe who is on hand from early morning till late afternoon and was happy to make us an espresso at any time.Gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation for Guidos &in fact we liked the food so much we ate there 3 out of our 4 nights!
We had a lovely view from our top floor room which was furnisded simply but was modern and functional.
It's a good 25 min walk along a busy route to centre of Siena,we had the hire car but as we liked a few glasses of Chianti with our meal we opted to take a taxi which at 10 Euros each way adds expense to the night out.
Very quiet when we were there, so much so that at times we had he place to ourselves which we liked as it was so peaceful but not sure if I would like it as much when busy as the sitting and dining area is quite small, although the ground floor conversion is nearing completion.
Breakfast is adequate in the morning and plentiful cups of coffee are supplied by an always smiling lady called Bruna.
Hope to return to this lovely part of the world one day and if we do will return to Villa Peragnola

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Self-drive holiday in Italy requires some careful planning when it comes to lodging. Many cities and medieval towns restrict or prohibit vehicular access, and for this reason we found ourselves often searching for stays outside the walls---so to speak.
It took us a while to pinpoint Villa Peragnola even with the GPS. The final stretch ran on gravel, but once found, the abode was a delight. There was a sense of intrigue as the tree-lined leaf-covered 'farmway' winded secretively to reveal a grey/white residence, a modern cubic block yet in harmony with the Tuscan building-form and landscape.
Italian vivacity and charm came in the form of Lucia, our residential host. Immediately put to ease by her affability, we were shown to our spacious room with an even more spacious attached bath. Cleanliness was an extremely important criteria for us and we were not disappointed. Given a map and some practical tips from Lucia on the whats and wherewithals regarding Siena, we drove to the nearest car-park at the Stadium and began our day in Siena with a short walk from there into the charming city.
Next day, an early morning walk around the villa compound was invigorating whilst we watched the morning mist hovering over the landscape, and then returned to the upper dining area for a freshly prepared breakfast and to spend some time chatting with Lucia and her daughter Anna. The punchy blue deco of this courtyard dining area must have delighted many previous visitors judging from the photo-clips.
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We perceive that without a car, visiting Siena from here by foot may perhaps require some effort, but in our case, Peragnola and Lucia elevated our Siena visit during our holiday in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sing-Roader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed her for 2 nights in September and wished we stayed longer. After a 2 week tour of Italy, I don't think we appreciated this place at the time. Upon reflection, this was the best B&B we stayed at. This would be a great place to stay for a week or more if you had a car. You could use this place as your base camp and explore Tuscany. Siena is really busy and we were glad to escape the madness of the crowds. After a delicious breakfast, we walked into town and explored Siena. Around 4 pm , we would return "home" with a bottle of wine and some snacks. We would sit around the lovely pool and read while munching on our snacks. It was heaven. The rooms are great, the breakfast fabulous and the owner is delightful, as is Rocky, the pooch. Our bathroom was bigger than our hotel room in Rome. We cannot say enough good things about this B&B. If you like modern, clean, big, quiet rooms, with a great breakfast (including eggs and bacon), friendly staff and don't mind a walk into a busy town, stay here. You will not be disappointed. While in Siena, check out the restaurant Nello. It is also divine

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuteluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2008

Would have been perfect with a better location (a litlle bit far away from the city center). But the rooms are very comfortable, it is extremely quiet, the owner and her daughter are extremely nice and the breakfast was really good.

We went there in November so we could not enjoy the swimming-pool. But we are sure that the latest is really fantastic in summer time as the scenery is beautiful !

Definitely a place where to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Platoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

We have just returned from 2 nights at Villa Peragnola. My husband and I really loved this small Bed and Breakfast. It is quiet but not to far from the center of Siena. Lucia, the owner of this hotel, was very nice and helpfull. She gave us good tips about restaurants and places to visit. The room was perfect, nice bed, everything very clean . Since the hotel has only been opened since a few months, everything was very new. The wheater was not good enough to enjoy the pool but we will certainly return in summer to be able to relax at the swimming pool.
Breakfast was lovely! This hotel is really a very nice place !

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EsenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Date of visit: 27 to 31 August 2008
Reviewer: Business traveller from New York, U.S.A.
Villa Peragnola more than met my expectations based on its website pictures of bright, modern Italian design combined with tranquil Tuscan country estate setting. The breakfasts were outstanding, service charming, and my only regret was not having time to laze about in the swimming pool - I was too busy enjoying nearby Siena. The Villa isn't in the centre of Siena (it took me about 20 minutes to walk to the city's gates, walking along the Via Florentina and passing various cafes and restaurants on the way), but the countryside quiet is precious in itself. All mod cons and a really exceptional atmosphere. The place to take my husband for our next wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AdeleNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,440 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 3 in Costalpino
39 reviews
6.3 mi away
Affittacamere II Pozzo
Affittacamere II Pozzo
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Podere Vesta
Podere Vesta
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
25 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Peragnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Peragnola

Address: Strada di Peragna 5 | near the Train Station, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $147 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Villa Peragnola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Villa Peragnola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing