We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible people, amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Peragnola
Ranked #92 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable, immaculate place close to Siena old city, with the friendliest staff, look no further. Ms. Lucia and her staff have only one thing in mind and that is to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Apart from helpful and friendly people, the rooms at the villa are well kept, and I recommend the beds after a long day of sightseeing. There is also a feeling of tranquility given that the villa is in its own compound and surrounded by greenery. I fully recommend Villa Peragnola to anyone who intends to visit Siena.
SJ and KO

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S__JBasle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

I am reviewing this a little late, as we stayed here in June 2010, but this was a home away from home. Excellent rooms, spacious and clean, nice to chat to other visitors in the breaky room, and Bruna in the kitchen is adorable, Lucia and family were amazingly helpful and speak excellent english. We were advised where to catch the bus from Rome and the times and also travelling to Florence for the day, these tips saved us a lot of time.

They have a lovely pool behind the Villa up on the hill, which is sooooooooooooooo relaxing after a day out.

We walked into the Piazza di campo every night for dinner, so wear flat shoes, as it takes under an hour and the piazza is all cobbled stones. Gorgeous. We asked for tours to be booked for us from the villa, which was very convenient. We did three wine tours taking in the surrounding towns, and these half day tours were great.

We found a fabulous restaurant behind the piazza where they have their market days, and they served great rabbit to my husband's delight and veal. With complimentary lemmoncello after every meal......we were hooked!

We stayed in the room overlooking the driveway on the top left.....very spacious, separate bathroom and hallway. Very quiet, and lovely views.

Could have stayed for a month!

Room Tip: Looking at the front of the building, we had the room on the top floor on the left. Looks out over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in Siena to watch The Palio, thinking that the Villa would be within walking distance. But on this very hot Italian Summer, and a husband with impaired vision, a taxi was the only answer at about 12 Euros each way . The railway station is not that close either and involves a steep walk or a taxi.
The Villa is a modern building as is the interior, lots of steps. The room was large and bright, good ensuite and shower, 3 large windows. A tiny bar fridge, only big enough for 3 small beers !. Bed was comfortable. The air conditioning goes off after midnight, so the windows had to be opened which let in the cool night breeze but also the traffic noise.
Lovely family , helpful in ordering our taxi, beautiful garden and large swimming pool. Breakfast was disappointing, colourful table settings and a small patio within the house on the first floor , for smokers which infiltrates the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janietinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We drove from Florence without GPS because of car rental reservation misunderstanding. Had no trouble up until trying to find the street of the villa. I am sure with a GPs should be fine just remember that the villa is in a white gravel road. As soon as you see and enter the gates, you feel the tuscan country side ambiance. The villa is modern but the surroundings exudes a peaceful countryside atmosphere.

The rooms are modern and clean. The breakfast area and setting is wonderful. For my family, the best feature is the pool and its wonderful proximity to the historic center. Anna and luccia are wonderful. They prepared a great assortment of delicious breakfast selection of bread, fruits, cured meats, bacon, eggs, cereals, yogurt and fresh juices and any type of coffee you want. No wifi but they offer you to use their computer anytime.

Villa Peragnola made our Siena visit a wonderful Tuscan experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and Lucia and her daughter were terrific. The location of this B&B is a 15 minute walk from thye heart of Siena. We had a hire car and found it a great location to explore both Siena and Tuscany. The villa was immaculately clean and very well set up. The breakfast had a great range of options and was excellent. The location was very peaceful and nothing was too much trouble for Lucia and her daughter or other staff.

Room Tip: Air-conditioning on a timer, ask if you want it to go all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taztravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This B&B consists of 7 or 8 rooms on 3 floors in a nondescript annex that is tacked on to a private residence 1-2 miles from the old part of Siena. The setting is pleasant with a country feel and nice views. Travelers here will have to be very independent. Although the staff was accommodating when encountered, they were rarely available. There is no continually staffed desk and the only time they are reliably available is at breakfast, which was nice. The room was small, but adequately appointed and characterless. The air conditioning was controllable from the room when it was on, but it cycled on and off according to some external schedule not controllable by guests. If you have a car and can make your own way and don't mind capricious AC, then this is pretty good value for Siena.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ground floor if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Within walking distance of Siena centre and buses are convenient once you work them out. Not far from Siena railway station. Near enough to be convenient, but on the edge of the countryside.
Friendly welcome - felt like it was our home for a week. Bedrooms spacious and airy with a lot of privacy. Nice sitting area including open internal patio. Free internet access. Lovely swimming pool. This was a perfect place to stay for seeing Siena in a relaxed way. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bessa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#12 of 40 in Siena
2,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#14 of 40 in Siena
431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 125 in Siena
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Peragnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Peragnola

Address: Strada di Peragna 5 | near the Train Station, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $142 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Villa Peragnola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Villa Peragnola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing