We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ordinary...only just. ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Siena in Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Siena in Centro
Ranked #70 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ordinary...only just. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Read the other reviews. Basically, here's the rundown...breakfast is appalling; the worst I had in 3 weeks in Italy. Advice: buy some fruit to eat. Our room was ok, but we had to unlock four doors, all with different keys to get in. I felt like Alice in Wonderland. The staff were friendly and helpful though. The location was fine. Would I stay here again? No!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpetuniasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    60
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
23
66
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in a room on via dei Rossi, fourth floor so lots of steps but a clean room, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The breakfast was basic but we had expected that and all the staff were friendly. We arrived late in the evening by bus and were met in the street outside the room which was helpful rather than going to reception a little distance away. We did ring to let them know arrival time so this worked well. Our room(no 4) looked out onto a wall and a back alley but the room was quiet not being at the front of the house. We stayed 3 nights and would recommend if you are looking for basic B and B not a hotel. Great location with a nice Osteria next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

It's the worst B&B in our 8 days trip in Italy. Besides the location where it's near the duomo and a supermarket nearby, nothing good about this B&B.

First, we didnt see any garden terrace nor being introduced by the staff about it. Wifi is only available in the reception area which is a totally different building from the rooms. Staff may not be in all the time so you may not even have access to the reception area during working hours. The toilet is the smallest I have come across. The shower area can probably accommodate only guests who are 178cm and below and yes, not too big-sized cos the shower door cant close after that.

Right that the window faces a small piazza so this means you get noise from traffic and cars parked overnight from 7 in the morning. Forget about breakfast, its really lousy.

Definitely will not recommend to any of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank French_Bulldog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siena hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Overall, I thought this B&B was just ok. While the location was good (we stayed at La Casa del Giglio) and the rate reasonable, we found the service lacking. We ran out of soap, shampoo, and toliet paper during our two night stay and had no way to call the reception desk as we had no phone (it's in a different building that is a 10 minute walk away). Also, the shower is very small (2 ft. by 2 ft.) making it next to impossible to turn around or bend over. There was a soap holder but it was broken. The neighborhood is also fairly noisy. Finally, the breakfast was very basic consisting of some yogurt, cereal, packaged pastries, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosemizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
450 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Say - looks like my review is just the same as someone else's - wish I had read theirs first, would have picked some other place. This B&B is really a set of places that have been renovated in the same part of town. Everyone comes to where we stayed (Casa del Giglio) to have their measly breakfast. The place has satellite TV and 52 channels of Italian crap (newsflash - owners, no one watches TV anymore) - why can't they simply get a router and an internet connection. Would have been nice to even have it in their central office across the street. Oh - the individual who checked us in would have frozen the Medusa. Breakfast was beyond intolerable (though the tea was nice). Can't imagine anyone calling it breakfast. Plumbing was also a failure here - someone spent big bucks on this remodel - you'd think they could go out to Il Home Depot and get a showerhead that works.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Contrada Pantera pride (the panther), the medieval version of rooting for our sports team.

Siena is amazing. I know why Florence and the Medici's took over, because Siena is too beautiful being up on the hilltops. Our apartment was undescribably beautiful.. We had a private rooftop garden oasis. We paid for a room and got an apartment! They were so helpful and friendly to help us navagate the extremely tight streets, and stash our car.
So what about WiFi. I'm on vacation.
So what about breakfast, its too much fun to go out and explore cafe'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and clean. The location of our room was close to porta Ovile, which was convenient because of free parking. I was disappointed by missing wifi. I wonder why they do not offer such service, we paid 70€ per night.
Our room was silent during night.
Breakfast was very awful , go out and get something in a bar.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnegnegne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#10 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 119 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Siena in Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siena in Centro

Property: B&B Siena in Centro
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 18, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your B&B Siena in Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing