We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no wifi, breakfast sucks, location ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Siena in Centro
Ranked #75 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and clean. The location of our room was close to porta Ovile, which was convenient because of free parking. I was disappointed by missing wifi. I wonder why they do not offer such service, we paid 70€ per night.
Our room was silent during night.
Breakfast was very awful , go out and get something in a bar.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnegnegne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

The best thing about this property is his location, right in the city center! Rooms are ok, the one we had was spacious and clean. There's is no wifi. Also, there are no common rooms. There's only the breakfast area, which is not even a room, kind of two small tables next to the corridor. So it happens that you have to wait outside while someone leaves a free table. Breakfast was really bad and poor, specially considering it's a B&B. However, I should say the girl at reception was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMENUDA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently went to Italy for the first time and chose this hotel from the Rick Steves' Italy guidebook. It was a great location - in the lower-middle of the old center, not far from Il Campo. It was a little difficult to get to from the train/bus drop-off - there was lots of walking on cobblestone lanes and would be challenging for elderly or disabled visitors, or anyone with tons of luggage; but that could be said of many other locations in the old center. My only complaint was that the mattress was much too hard, it felt like sleeping on a box spring; but we were so tired from walking all day that we quickly fell asleep anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Siena in Centro is in fact a group of 3 B&Bs in different parts of Siena each with its own character. The office on Stalloreggi is between them. We stayed in Casa Del Giglio which is a bit of a way from the office but by calling ahead as asked we were able to meet Joy half way between the bus station at Gramsci and the B&B. She was even kind enough to help with our bags. The building the B&B is in reputedly belonged to the brother of the first Sienese Pope, Pius II, so splendidly historical and very interesting. Our room was outstanding, very large, very attractive and with a mezzanine that accommodated an extra bed, but a rather small bathroom and shower. The location is excellent, an easy walk from the Campo and the Duomo and close to some very good restaurants on Via Rossi that charged rather less that the tourist traps right in the centre. Breakfast was very good without being outstanding and Joy was very helpful indeed.
Overall very recommendable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinershWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The main downside to this B&B (as other's have mentioned before me) is that you have to check in at the central office which is a good 5-10 minute walk from the B&B itself; not especially fun after a 6 hour train ride from the south with heavy backpacks. It is then up 3 flights of steep stairs in a beautiful old beautiful. Once you have made it, the room is clean and spacious with a small, new washroom and shower. Upon check out they are happy for you to leave the keys inside the room rather than going through the palava all over again. Breakfast is fairly limited but should keep you going until lunchtime. There is no air-con so you have to leave the window open and there is an Osteria directly outside so expect a little noise. The location of the B&B itself is fantastic, literally 5 minutes from Il Campo and the Duomo. The staff at the main office were very helpful in finding a tour of the local wineries for us. As for Siena, I cannot recommend the city enough - definitely amongst my favourite cities in Italy (ranked higher than Florence in my book). If you are looking for a no frills, no fuss B&B in a beautiful city, then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

As others mention, don't be surprised when the rooms are located across the street from the main office. Very friendly welcome, and decent breakfast spread every morning. Room was comfortable, with a small but functional washroom. The location is a little up the road from the main section, but it felt like a safe area even for late night returns. At the right price, it was a very comfortable stay!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Dont be surprised when you turn up to the offices and they then walk you to the b&b. The location is still great and close to all amenities. The room is a really good size and has. Grew t windows that c an open to the street. It can have a little noise from the street but really no diffent to many accommodations in italy. The main highlight of breakfast was the cake made by joy and her coffee machine. I'm not much of a fan of the packages brioche. We had a great time here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webber_naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perla
Hotel la Perla
#30 of 40 in Siena
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#20 of 40 in Siena
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,407 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 126 in Siena
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Siena in Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siena in Centro

Address: Via di Stalloreggi 18, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Siena in Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing