We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely room close to the centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Siena in Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Siena in Centro
Ranked #75 of 116 Siena B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely room close to the centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Siena in Centro is in fact a group of 3 B&Bs in different parts of Siena each with its own character. The office on Stalloreggi is between them. We stayed in Casa Del Giglio which is a bit of a way from the office but by calling ahead as asked we were able to meet Joy half way between the bus station at Gramsci and the B&B. She was even kind enough to help with our bags. The building the B&B is in reputedly belonged to the brother of the first Sienese Pope, Pius II, so splendidly historical and very interesting. Our room was outstanding, very large, very attractive and with a mezzanine that accommodated an extra bed, but a rather small bathroom and shower. The location is excellent, an easy walk from the Campo and the Duomo and close to some very good restaurants on Via Rossi that charged rather less that the tourist traps right in the centre. Breakfast was very good without being outstanding and Joy was very helpful indeed.
Overall very recommendable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinershWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    60
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
21
64
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The main downside to this B&B (as other's have mentioned before me) is that you have to check in at the central office which is a good 5-10 minute walk from the B&B itself; not especially fun after a 6 hour train ride from the south with heavy backpacks. It is then up 3 flights of steep stairs in a beautiful old beautiful. Once you have made it, the room is clean and spacious with a small, new washroom and shower. Upon check out they are happy for you to leave the keys inside the room rather than going through the palava all over again. Breakfast is fairly limited but should keep you going until lunchtime. There is no air-con so you have to leave the window open and there is an Osteria directly outside so expect a little noise. The location of the B&B itself is fantastic, literally 5 minutes from Il Campo and the Duomo. The staff at the main office were very helpful in finding a tour of the local wineries for us. As for Siena, I cannot recommend the city enough - definitely amongst my favourite cities in Italy (ranked higher than Florence in my book). If you are looking for a no frills, no fuss B&B in a beautiful city, then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

As others mention, don't be surprised when the rooms are located across the street from the main office. Very friendly welcome, and decent breakfast spread every morning. Room was comfortable, with a small but functional washroom. The location is a little up the road from the main section, but it felt like a safe area even for late night returns. At the right price, it was a very comfortable stay!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Dont be surprised when you turn up to the offices and they then walk you to the b&b. The location is still great and close to all amenities. The room is a really good size and has. Grew t windows that c an open to the street. It can have a little noise from the street but really no diffent to many accommodations in italy. The main highlight of breakfast was the cake made by joy and her coffee machine. I'm not much of a fan of the packages brioche. We had a great time here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webber_naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

La casa del Conte serviced by the group "Bed & Breakfast Siena in Centro' was incredible. It was a wonderful room for a very convenient and affordable price, we felt like kings. All the people working at the BB were warm hearted, welcoming, and with a big smile and lots of enthusiasm helped with whatever they could offer in the day: directions, suggestions, discounts, helped me find a lost hat and mail it back to me!

Wonderful wonderful people, I would recommend them and the Casa del Conte anytime. There is also a small kitchen that can be used if needed, otherwise the restaurants in and out of the place provide a wonderful opportunity to try local Tuscan food :).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I was originally booked into another hotel but when I e-mailed them to tell them my time of arrival, they mailed me back to say there had been a mistake with the dates of my booking and had organised for me to stay here instead. I was a bit worried at first but once I got here I was very pleased. It was in a better part of town not far from the Campo and close to lots of little shops and restaurants. The b an b was just across the street from the reception office and the staff were very helpful. Bathroom was a little small but I didn't expect to spend much time in my room anyway as I was busy all day. Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doaknic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel was comfortable, clean, and in a good location. The owners were also very nice. We have only two minor complaints. The reception was in one part of Siena and the actual room was a 10 to 15-minute walk to another building in the city. This wouldn't have been so bad except that we had heavy luggage and had just walked from the direction of the actual room without knowing it. The breakfast was also disappointing with soggy croissants wrapped in individual plastic packets. With so many great bakeries in the city, it seems like it would be possible to have fresh bread and some fresh fruit as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaD319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#22 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#63 of 116 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#7 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#15 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
0.4 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#29 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Siena in Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siena in Centro

Property: B&B Siena in Centro
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 18, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Siena in Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing