We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Chiribiri

Trattoria Chiribiri
Ranked #31 of 126 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

well... good food with ok price! very small place and i strongly recomend reservation. the owner mey look a little rude but go with the flow and you will see that it is just hi funny way of dealing with the fact that he runs a busy place. i recoemnd.. 4 star in San Gininiano

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fabiobertuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    495
    148
    72
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, family run restaurant and the owner and his son also waiter and provide good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
241 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Located just near one of San Gimignano's entrance, we were recommended by the hotel we were staying. Nice food, real delicious, everything home cooked, great wine selection , kitchen runs non stop from lunch to dinner, reservation is suggested since there are few tables, even though you feel at home, next time in Tuscany, Chiribiri will be on our route

Helpful?
Thank Mneto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bad Attitude!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Should have walked out the minute we arrived...the attitudes here were bad..very full of themselves for a city that has many good restaurants! Food was only mediocre..go elsewhere!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
362 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This restaurant is superb - from the quality of the food to the service which is friendly and good humoured. A nice way to enjoy a birthday meal. We got here early which is just as well - the restaurant fills up very quickly and, in truth, I would advise booking a table. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Chiribiri also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria Chiribiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing