We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most beautiful spot in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Podere La Tesa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Podere La Tesa
Den Haag
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“most beautiful spot in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Lovely house, perfect location, fantastic views, nice pool, very warm and friendly owners.
San Gimignano is a 10 minutes walk: very pittoresque, many shops and restaurants - don't miss Le Vecchie Mura for a perfect italian dinner on a panaromic terrace!
Many other very interesting places like Siena, Florence and Volterra within 45 minutes by car (you need one!).

Tuscany like you hope it will be, and even better!
Highly recommended to rent the whole villa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fam020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed in Podere la Tesa with my family (8 adults and 3 little childeren; age of 5, 3 and 1) for one week. The sight was beautiful, the owers very friendly, the swimmingpool clean en large enough and the house big enough for a big family. Every room had a bathroom; that was also really great. The big table outside had a beautiful panoramic view.
A perfect place for a great holiday!

Haarlem, the Netherlands

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We rented the house for two families, both with two children (all between 10 and 15 year).
Accommodations are perfect (rooms, kitchens, bathrooms, bbq, swimming pool,...). Beautifull sight in a quite area, on walking distance of the city. Hospitality of the owners, Marina & Vittorio is great!
A recommendation for families who want to spend their holliday without sorrows in one of the most exiting villages of Toscany.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip_De_Mulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

The villa is split into two apartments which can be rented separately. We booked both for 6 adults and 3 children. The accommodation was clean and spacious and in a beautiful setting. There is a pool with lovely views over the Tuscan countryside. The villa is set in 10 acres of land some planted with olive grove which guests are free to walk. The owners Vittorio and Marina could not have been kinder and more accommodating. They even provided some books and toys for the children and an inflatable whale for the pool!
San Gimignano itself is magical especially at night when it is lit up and not so crowded.
Certainly a memorable holiday in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorer60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.3 mi away
Primetta House
Primetta House
#22 of 66 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
0.3 mi away
Locanda Viani
Locanda Viani
#25 of 66 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fattoria Abbazia Monte Oliveto
Fattoria Abbazia Monte Oliveto
#35 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Cappella
Agriturismo Podere Cappella
#91 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Colto
Il Colto
#31 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere La Tesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere La Tesa

Property: Podere La Tesa
Address: Loc. Guazzatoio, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 111 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere La Tesa is a perfect example of a Tuscan country villa, immersed in the tranquillity of the Tuscan countryside, mid-way beetwen Florence and Siena. Guests are free to wander the estate, where there are over 10 acres of private land, ideal for enjoyable walks in the country. Immersed in all this peace and tranquillity, incredibly the medieval village of San Gimignano is only 800 metres far, just 10 minutes walking! The Villa of Podere La Tesa was perfectly restored and divided into two independent large apartments called LECCIO and MAGNOLIA, each one suitable for 4 people. Delightfully furnished, these 2 apartments can be rented separately or all together for groups up to 8 persons. In this case, your group will be the only one guested at our place and you will then enjoy a wonderful relaxing holiday surrounded by the Chianti Senese's sweet hills. THE WHOLE VILLA is divided into the two apartments LECCIO and MAGNOLIA for a total surface of 150 squared metres: 4 double or twin bedrooms, 4 bathrooms (1 with Jacuzzi hydromassage), 2 kitchens, 2 livingrooms with fireplace. Renting the whole Villa, you will be the only guests at our estate, free to enjoy alone all the facilities at our place, including the swimmingpool.In the estate, there is a communal laundry room with washing machine and ironing equipment at the guests disposal. Further, near the swimmingpool, there is also a nice large barbecue. The villa's garden, furnished with table and chairs, sun-umbrellas and terracotta pots brimming with flowers, is a lovely location for an alfresco (open-air) meal while enjoying the essence of the Tuscan countryside. The swimmingpool (12m x 6m), perfectly equipped, overlooks the olive groves and it is placed in an ideal spot for relaxing and enjoying a cooling dip. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Podere La Tesa San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing