We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sehr freundliche angenehme Anlage”
Review of Il Castagnolo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Castagnolo
Ranked #37 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koeln_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Il Castagnolo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caprix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinnedu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdiGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank trimbotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziaroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
5.7 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Cappuccina
Relais Cappuccina
#20 of 29 in San Gimignano
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Renaie
Hotel Le Renaie
#1 of 1 in Pancole
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Podere Montese
Podere Montese
#30 of 67 in San Gimignano
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo I Pini
Agriturismo I Pini
#28 of 67 in San Gimignano
100 reviews
5.4 mi away
Antico Borgo il Cardino
Antico Borgo il Cardino
#16 of 67 in San Gimignano
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Castagnolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Castagnolo

Address: Localita Pancole n. 1, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IL CASTAGNOLO is located in a beautiful hillside location with panoramic views just 3,5 km away da San Gimignano. The Bed and Breakfast has been carefully restored in 2014 in accordance with the original architectural lines and antique traditions of Tuscany, offering Comfort rooms and Superior rooms these ones with air conditioning. Our Hotel is surrounded by a large garden with cypress trees where during the summer you can enjoy breakfast and tasty snacks, the Farmhouse covers 10 hectares: 1 hectare of forest, 1 hectare of olive grove and 8 hectares of vineyard. At the disposal of our customers parking and a lovely pool which allow you to enjoy in total relaxation the landscape and the sight of the towers of San Gimignano. We offer to our customers RESTAURANT service with typical Tuscan dinners acconpagnate by our wines, vernaccia and chianti ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Castagnolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Castagnolo San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing