We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$263
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$170
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
$231
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggiacolle(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
404
31
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
31
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classmeals preparedone bedroom apartmentrecommend iltuscan countrysiderestored villapam supermarketperfect tuscanthree nightsshort drivewonderful hostshome cookedtwo week triphome basebeautiful placefull kitchenself catering
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 441 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful surroundings. Very clean and big appartement with good beds. (2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a large privat garden). Excellent swimming pool in a beautiful garden. We went 3 times to the restaurant were we had excellent diners from the family run kitchen. My wife had a very nice kookingclass. Because of the family you feel right at home.

Room Tip: We booked the large appartement with privat sunny garden.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanLeek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our second visit to Il Borghetto. And again it was absolutely great. The appartments are all well equiped and beautifully furnished. We stayed in Capanna di sotto, next to the restaurant and with a big private terrace.
The location is perfect, just outside San Gimignano with excellent views over the Tuscany hills. The service and information provided by the hosts are also very good. Perhaps the best thing is the food. Three times a week you can enjoy an excellent Italian meal and splendid wines.
We will definitely return for a third time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was a single, female traveler while in San Gimignano. I was skeptical about the disance to San Gimignano because I didn't have a car, but I was stubborn and wanted to see San Gimignano. You MUST have a car if you come to Il Borghetto... especially in the summer! The lovely hosts drove me into San Gimignano once and to the grocery store once, which was very much appreciated. THANK YOU!
The Italian countryside surrounding Il Borghetto is spectacular! Il Borghetto is perfectly clean and the decor is lovely. The dinner's were exquisite and the views over the italian countryside was marvelous! It was my first time to try a "self-catering" place in Tuscany. Being a lousy cook and having to do dishes was a bit of a put-off, but again, I knew it was a self-catering place and was prepared for this. If this doesn't bother you then Il Borghetto is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wawwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Il Borghetto was the perfect place to stay to enjoy and experience the Tuscan countryside in the most authentic manner. The apartments are lovely and very well appointed. Very clean, attractive decor that is both relaxed and elegant, all of the practical items you need and we had spectacular views of the vineyards and surrounding area from all rooms. The owners are wonderful - hospitable, helpful, warm and professional. We felt like part of the family in one way, and also highly valued guests. The food served at their restaurant is fabulous, and the proximity to other area activities (wine tours, ancient hillside towns, shopping etc) was ideal. Highly recommend staying there, and have already booked our return holiday this summer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at the II Borghetto several times over the past few years. If there is any place more like home I'd like to find it. Our experience there has been great. They treat you like family and are all ways happy to see you. If you have special needs (my wife is blind) they are most helpful. I cannot imagine any place I would rather stay in Tuscany than II Borghetto. We will definitely be returning for another visit in the not too distant future.

Raymond Maddix
Vancouver, Washington, USA

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews