We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo! Love, love, love this villa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellissimo! Love, love, love this villa!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

As soon as we stepped onto the property I was overwhelmed by the beauty. It is a gorgeous! The family is so nice and helpful. We picked this property online by the photos but in person it is truly remarkable. They put so much love and hard work into making the property what it is today. This is so appreciated. I hope to return again someday. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    29
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
161
175
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you want a perfect location for day trips in Tuscany, choose Il Borghetto. We thoroghly enjoyed our stay. A quick drive to many of your favorite Tuscan cities. Our apartment was perfect for the three of us. A small kitchen to use, if needed. We took the cooking class on Thursday, what a treat to cook your own gnocchi. Best I have ever tasted. The vistas from the room were like a postcard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN_Traveler_37167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We enjoyed a splendid familly vecation in ll Borghetto. It is like living in a Beautiful picture, The apartment was carefully designed and very comfortable.
The place is located close to many Cities. Only few minutes from San Giminyano and about 30 minutes driving to Florence, Siena, Voltera.
The Owners are very helpfull,
If you want to visit Tuscany, ll Borghetto is a recomended place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have enjoyed 4 different apartments over the years and each was unique, charming, clean and lovingly decorated. Imagine sitting on a sun -warmed terrace sipping a full-bodied local red, watching the rolling Tuscan hills suffused with golden light as you prepare for Mamma's home cooking on the terrace or in the cellars. I have photos of each course, of our "cara amici" who run the villa they restored with sincere hospitality, of the lizards(including me) sunning themselves around that iconic pool nestled among the olive trees, of views that take your breath away. If you are an artist, you will sing about, write of, or like me, paint this landscape over and over but the best way to take it into your soul is to go back and live your Italian dream as often as you can!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepCove02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This family-run holiday rental is a perfect homebase for exploring the Tuscan countryside. Each apartment is simply appointed, but clean and comfortable. They are spacious. In the summer, they have air-conditioning which I would hope to not hve to use, but if you sleep with the windows open the mosquitos will feast on you!

The pool is large and has comfortable furniture. Although it is not heated, it is generally warm by June.

Our favorite part of this property are the meals that are cooked and served 3 times/week. For us, we travel with our toddler twins and usually can't enjoy a quiet meal. At Il Borghetto, we leave our electronic baby monitor in the apartment while the kids slumber and enjoy a quiet, peaceful, tasty meal in the courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanceTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

What a great place to stay. Well located to allow exploration of Tuscany. Simona and Sandra run the front office and are fantastic at recommending sites around the area. Apartments are well funished and exceptionally clean. The villa has been beautifully restored. Highlight of our stay was Mamma's authentic Tuscan cooking which is served 2 or 3 times a week in either the garden restuarant or the cellar depending on the weather. Excellent wine list at good prices. Ask Nicola for his recommendations re wine. Absolutely recommend Il Borghetto.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the years, and it is always a pleasure to come back. The location is wonderful and offers beautiful picture-perfect views over the surrounding vineyard and the swimming pool is big enough and is surrounded by good-quality deck chairs (and if you're here in July, as we are, wasps!).
Yes it is pricey for a self-catering apartment, BUT it does have air-conditioning which not many comparable apartments in Italy have, and the decor, which again in Tuscany can be quite dark, heavy and rustic here is more of a modern country style and more pleasing to the eye.
San Gimignano is a 10 minute drive away, Florence half an hour and Siena about 20 minutes.
May I also note that we have been here with our children who at their first visit were two and six years old respectively, and they enjoyed the pool and our holiday here a lot. They are well behaved though and do respect other guests.
Overall I can fully recommend Il Borghetto.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardenlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#4 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 30 in San Gimignano
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 107 in San Gimignano
416 reviews
4.5 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo

Property: Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Address: Localita Cortennano 21/23, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IL BORGHETTO di Cortennano, Tuscany villa vacation rentals, lies on the side of a hill within the municipal borders of San Gimignano directly on the original old dirt road leading to the town, with the best view of the famous towers.The accommodation is divided into apartments of different sizes and typology to better satisfy the varying needs of the guests. All apartments are equipped with the following comforts: heating/air conditioning, kitchen with microwave/grill and freezer, dishwasher (in the larger apartments), cable TV, telephone.Some have a fireplace and all are furnished to recreate that typical Tuscan atmosphere that is characterized by the style and taste that have always distinguished this region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Borghetto Di San Gimignano Agriturismo Hotel San Gimignano
Il Borghetto Di San Gimignano Agriturismo Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing