We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredibly warm hospitality and fabulous homecooked food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio
Save
You added Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly warm hospitality and fabulous homecooked food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My recent visit to Il Vecchio Maneggio proved to be all that I had remembered it to be from my first visit some years ago. The accomodations are not luxurious, but practical and comfortable. The scenery around the property is breathtaking, with clear views of the city of San Gimignano in the distance, surrounded by all the beauty of the hills of Tuscany. The most incredible aspect of this location however, is the warm, generous hospitality of the the proprietors, Tiziana and Mauro. Tiziana opens her arms and her home to visitors and LOVES to feed her guests from their ORGANIC farm and gardens. Tiziana speaks some english, but even without words, a visitor can feel the warmth, pride and passion that this family has for their working farm and B&B.
So...highlights would be: Their amazing honey (yes, they keep bees), organic wine, family-style dinners, low-key relaxed atmosphere, and of course, the matriarch Tiziana! I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbernini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    49
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
120
279
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tubize, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hospitality, very good food as much as you want! Unbelievable kindness! Tiziana is unforgettable! All the people in this agriturismo must receive 5 stars! Tiziana, Eliza, Patrizia, Mauro, Mario, Simone and Mario. Thank you all for this wonderfull stay.
The dinners were excellent moments with the friends we made there from Vancouver, Seattle and Tazmanie! We will never forget this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the first minute there, until our last minute, we enjoyed Il Vecchio Maneggio and entire staff. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, the food is so tasty, so good, and the hosts Tizziana and Mauro, are so welcoming and warm people.
We already miss them, and the 8 o'clock dinner served by Tizziana. We are 100% coming back here.
Tuscany ~ Il Vecchio Maneggio ~ Tizziana and Mauro and all the personel.
We recommend to everyone Il Vecchio Maneggio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertLovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Titziana and her staff, are really nice and warm, you are from the first minute very welcome and they do everything for you, they make your holiday in Il Vecchio Maneggio unforgettable!!!
Because you eat on one table, you met different people from all over the world, we like that very much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

did not stay at the farmhouse because it was full but got to do horse-riding. it was a beautiful scenery to go through the vineyard, forest, and up the hill. my horse, Ugo, was lovely and it was quite funny to see him stop here & there trying to eat grapes... hopefully we can stay at this farmhouse on our next visit to Tuscany

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hennoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We (my daughter and I) only stayed one night, but I wish we had stayed more. The dinner on Friday night was the highlight with everyone sat around the table, and Tiziana serving up delightful dishes and wines, along with her great sense of humour. Ask her about her trip to Boston ;)
Great place, wonderful view of San Gimignano. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have just returned from a trip around Italy. Our stay at Il Vecchio Maneggio was our favourite part of the holiday.:we liked it so much that we stayed an extra night.
The farmhouse itself is traditional,clean and well presented, as was the room we stayed in.
Tiziana, the 'hostess' and her family are very welcomming.
A traditional, home-cooked dinner is served each evening- the meal incorporates organic produce of the farm:-, honey, saffron, olive oil and wine ( which flows freely with the meal) We really enjoyed the dinner and that was good value for the quality and quantity of the food.
The Tuscan Countryside surrounds the farm house with the town of San Gimignano being visible on the horrizon- we had a car but I think it would be possible to walk even if quite time consuming.
We would reccomend Il Vecchio Maneggio to our friends and would hope to stay there again ourselves!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.1 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
5.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#5 of 110 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio

Property: Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio
Address: Loc. Sant' Andrea 22, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 110 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming typical farmhouse, whose name could not be different from "Il Vecchio Maneggio" (the old Horseback Riding Centre), set on top of a hill, enjoys lovely views over the Tuscan countryside. The Pieraccini family, the owners of this organic farm, have always lived here, working the land, rearing horses and keeping bees. The old farmhouse, which has been recently restored retaining the original features of this typical Tuscan country house, today can accommodate guests in the family-run agriturismo "Il Vecchio maneggio," which offers 5 comfortable rooms; the fully equipped kitchen where Tiziana, an experienced and excellent cook, transforms the farm products and other local specialties into delicious meals, served in the large dining room whose patio doors enjoys lovely views of the medieval town of San Gimignano and of the surrounding countryside. Guests are free to discover the activities and the daily life at the farm such as harvesting, picking the olives, extracting honey, feeding horses and other animals of the farm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio Hotel San Gimignano
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Maneggio San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing