We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic spot to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Coppi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
I Coppi
Ranked #8 of 65 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Anna and her mother were the most welcoming hosts! The setting and outlook from the B&B was amazing. Breakfast was also more than we could manage, so many choices! It is a short walk to town and the bed is a little firm but this would have to be the best place to stay in SG for what you pay at this lovely B&B.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
157
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shillington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our second time to San Gimignano, the first time was 2 years ago for our honeymoon and was a road trip around tuscany, we stayed in a lovely expensive hotel when we arrived in San Gimignano and fell in love with the place so decided to return for a 3 day break solely in this town, this time we used public transport as we had no plans on venturing further, because of this we needed a place to stay that was within walking distance of all amenities, after reading the reviews on trip adviser I Coppi had to be the one and we were so right in booking. Our stay here far outweighed the hotel we stayed in on our previous visit.
I Coppi has everything you could ask for and more, if you want the full Tuscan experience then you don't need to look further.
We were first greeted by Alessandro who showed us to our beautiful apartment. The apartment contained everything you need for a self catering experience and was spotlessly clean with all the information you need for your whole stay. Alessandro was so friendly and helpful and really wanted to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We were then greeted by Nicolletta who is Anna mother who was also extremely friendly.
The views from our terrace outside were spectacular which overlook I coppis vineyards and olive groves, it is the most beautiful place to sit with some food and a glass of wine or to just sit and enjoy the peace and the views.
In the morning we went to breakfast upstairs which is in Anna's and Alessandro's home. Anna greeted us like we were family and made us feel so welcome, the breakfast was lovely which included bruschettas, italian meats and cheeses, beautiful pastries, Anna's olive oils, freshly made omelettes to order, beautiful coffee and Nicoletas delicious homemade cake. On one morning I didn't make breakfast as I felt poorly but Nicoleta made up a tray of breakfast for me which was a lovely touch.
We had various outings and restaurants booked during our stay and Anna had no problem with offering us lifts to each one. On the morning we left Anna drove us to the bus station after giving us gifts to leave with which were lovely.
The walk into San Gimignano is only about 5 minutes and during that walk you pass a small convenience store, a take away pizza shop and two lovely restaurants, so if you do not want to venture inside the walls of the town you do not have to.
All of Anna and Alessandro's recommendations of places to visit and eat were perfect.
Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for the family and due to the wonderful welcoming stay at I coppi you really do feel that you are living the Tuscan dream.
I would also just like to add that if you are not arriving by car then the public transport from pisa airport to I coppi is quite easy, and there is a bus stop just outside I coppi where there are various buses that travel to other sightseeing places such as florence and Sienna, (not on a Sunday though which is why Anna drove us to the next nearest bus stop on out departure)
It took us approximately 2 hours to get to I coppi from Pisa airport by bus and train which costs roughly £15 per person return so very cost effective and well worth it.
I coppi will not disappoint you and I can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hibbsy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Our first night of a 3 day holiday in Italy, we stayed at I Coppi. It has wonderful rural views and is only a few minutes walk to the old town. The room was big, quiet and immaculate. The best part however was breakfast served by Anna and her Mum. They were so friendly and generous. We enjoyed bruschetta. Omelette, cheeses and meats plus amazing coffee. Followed by Apple cake made by Anna's mum.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JVMCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I Coppi was one of the highlights of our visit to San Gimignano! Anna, Alasandro, and Anna's mother, Niccoletta, were delightful hosts...we felt like family! We stayed in the lovely apartment that had all the ammenities of home. Anna's breakfasts, coupled with the gorgeous view of the Tuscan hills were wonderful, not to mention the delicious homemade pastries that Niccoletta offered each morning. Ann'a suggestions for restaurant dining each night were perfect and her hospitality was superb.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Anna, the host was very friendly and available for anything we needed. She booked a restaurant for dinner, she drove to the place and she was willing to come and pick us up. Her mother, the next morning, we only staid a night on our way to Cesena to get married, prepared a wonderful breakfast with homemade baked goods which were all excellent. We highly recommend this B&B. Not to nention the view from the driveway. Breathtaking!
Maurizio & Tuki Bartolini

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay, close to San gimignano Go stay at Anna's. The place is amaZing. Great home made breakfast. Ask for the appartment with the entrance on the side. Youll have. Great terrace. Wonderful little place to sleep. Enjoy your stay

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at I Coppi at the end of November 2013. We were warmly greeted by Nicolletta (Anna's mother) who showed us to our lovely room (more of an apartment since it comes with a kitchen). Nicolletta does not speak much English but one does not need to speak the same language to demonstrate such warm and good hospitality! Anna was not around but she made sure that she checked in with us by phone to see if everything was okay.

As with the other comments here, breakfast is really great. Personally, we had the best coffee in Tuscany here. Mama Nicoletta's apple sponge cake was also superb. We got to meet Anna and her husband, Alessandro, and when we asked about where they produced their olive oil, they drove us there to show us! It was an unforgettable experience for us (coming from the city). We are very grateful and thankful for the kindness and the effort to make our stay comfortable and memorable! Mille grazie Alessandro, Anna and Nicolletta!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebblemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Undici Lune
B&B Le Undici Lune
#2 of 65 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Coppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Coppi

Property: I Coppi
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I COPPI is located a few minutes from the center of San Gimignano. It's surrounded from a fantastic Tuscany countryside. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I COPPI has a internal parking and a beautiful panoramic terrace which overlook the Tuscan landscape. The continental breakfast is plentful and something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your I Coppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Coppi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing