We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay, excellent hosts”
Review of I Coppi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I Coppi
Ranked #6 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We just completed a very enjoyable three-night stay at I Coppi. The hosts, Anna and Alessandro, are extremely warm, gracious, and helpful - they made our dinner reservations and then drove us to and from the restaurants each night. The B&B is a modern house set on a hillside overlooking a gorgeous valley; the hosts occupy the upper floor and the three units are below. Our one-bedroom apartment with full kitchen had a good amount of space and comfortable furnishings. Everything was very clean. Anna's breakfasts in the upper floor dining area were quite tasty - cold items plus eggs. The main negative features were: the absence of WiFi; the pillows are extremely firm - some people will not like this; the shower in our unit was small with flimsy plastic sides.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desert_lover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 248 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a quiet B&B just outside the walls of San Gimignano. It's a 7 minute walk to the town gate, but if you are driving this place makes perfect sense as you can leave your car and walk into town. The room was clean and Anna laid out a wonderful spread for breakfast. The property has sweeping views of the surrounding area, but you'll have to open your doors to see it.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank caldaxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights, as this was our base for exploring San Gimignano and surrounding towns.

We loved it! Quiet, warm and cosy room, which was always spotless. As everyone else has said, we enjoyed the breakfast which Anna whipped up every morning as well. The views are truly breath-taking to wake up to every morning, and a short walk to San Gimignano completes the package. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: No balcony, so don't expect to see the view without leaving your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getshorty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were really happy with our stay at I Coppi, it was a shame we were only there for one night. Although slightly outside the town it was a short pleasant stroll, and being outside the walls meant benefitting from the stunning views across the hills. Comfortable and very clean room. Fantastic breakfast. Definitely recommended, great value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our navi lost its way in San Gimigniano)))So we were one on one with the city) We asked in two places how to find this hotel and were said that it is near the big one called Belvedere - when we have found I Coppi I was shocked as I wasn't expected to find private house! But everything went very good!!!The view in front of the house is somth unforgettable - it's concentrated Tuscany and everything you wish to find here. Such a pity that it was October and not summertime! It's the perfect place to sit quite and drink delicious vine with mozzarella)
Room was big and the same was the bathroom, all very clean and the room has got separate enter. Only it was a little bit cold , but it's because of the windy weather outside. In the morning we had breakfast in the big living room in the main part of the house - very cozy and tasty. Hosts are extremely nice people!!!Love this place!!
Location good - 5 min from the town!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Could not have been better. Perfect location for a short stroll into San Gimignano, Anna & the family wonderful hosts. Breakfast to die for and the views over Tuscany amazing. If you could bring Australia closer we would be there every year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ericjulie255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. Rooms were cool despite teh heat outside. Good advice on where to eat in San Gimignano, and a superb breakfast - the best coffee I have had for a long time, plus ham, melon, pastries, fruit

Great welcome, great room, great location, great breakfast. All as good as the website says it is. Recommendato!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shug1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
823 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
640 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Undici Lune
B&B Le Undici Lune
#2 of 67 in San Gimignano
282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Il Vicario
Il Vicario
#7 of 67 in San Gimignano
349 reviews
2.9 mi away
Torraccia di Chiusi
Torraccia di Chiusi
#3 of 67 in San Gimignano
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Coppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Coppi

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: $110 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I COPPI is located a few minutes from the center of San Gimignano. It's surrounded from a fantastic Tuscany countryside. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I COPPI has a internal parking and a beautiful panoramic terrace which overlook the Tuscan landscape. The continental breakfast is plentful and something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your I Coppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Coppi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing