We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sovestro
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
$117
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$187
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$155
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
438
182
24
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
182
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsristorante dagreat hotelmain poolhotel restaurant isquiet hotelwifi worked wellbreakfast buffet iscold meatsnice poollarge bathroomvisit san gimignanorented a cardirt roadwild boarstayed longerpastapools
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 647 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent five nights in June at the Hotel Sovestro. This is a excellent hotel. They do not have many Americans stay with them. The Americans are missing out. We were treated royally. Excellent breakfasts every morning. You can ask for eggs. The hotel's restaurant was very good. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. The staff was very knowledgeable about Tuscany, Florence, and Sienna. One staff member gave us the location of a public parking spot on the south side of Florence to park and take a bus to the central area of Florence. Only several staff members speak English. Their English is very good. Our room was very clean. A nice touch was a bottle of wine waiting in the room when we checked in. The hotel had enough parking for all of its guests. The staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Family,
thank you very much for your very nice review.
Thank you also for finding the time to write it.
we are really very glad that you enjoied your stay in our Hotel and that you could visit all the beauties of our region..
Thank you also from all our staff, who was very pleased to welcome you,

We hope to have you back among our friendly guests in the future,
Have a nice Day!!

best regards
the Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent 5 nights at the Hotel Sovestro and had a really enjoyable stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the facilities second to none. Every member of staff is to be complimented as they were unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfast was a real treat with everything you could ask for. Pastries were particularly delicious. The setting is very impressive too. It was a great bonus to have full air-conditioning which was temperature controlled, so no messing about turning it on, then turning it off again. I particularly liked the area round the splash pool and the sun beds there that had their own canopies and which you could adjust the height of without getting off the bed! Really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay again and also happy to recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theburrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Madame and Sir,
we are grateful for your beautiful review about our hotel, the most important thing for us is that you had a nice stay with us and that you could have always pleasant memories of your holiday.
Thank you for the very nice description of all those details, you appreciate.

we hope to welcome you again,

best regards
the reception
laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

excelent hotel service location food and staf fFabulous
excelent hotel service location food and staf fFabulous
excelent hotel service location food and staf fFabulous
excelent hotel service location food and staf fFabulous

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you very much for your review and the bautiful and important words you wrote..
This is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in San Gimignano

best regards
the reception
laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel Sovestro was an excellent hotel. Place was spotless, staff very cordial and helpful, and super location. We used this as a landing spot for exploring the Tuscany area. We took day trips to Florence - easy to get to by train and Sienna - easy drive. The restaurant at the hotel was phenomenal! If you stay here, you must have dinner at the restaurant, even if you don't stay here, it is worth the trip for the food - absolotuely delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you so much for your beautiful words, you were so kind to find the time to write this review.
It is a pleasure for us that you spent a nice holiday on our hotel and that you also appreciated our typical tuscan cuisine..
We are also glad that you could visit all the surroundings and the most beautiful cities of tuscany..
We look forward to welcoming you again in San Gimignano
wishing you a nice day!!

best regards
the reception
laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Sergio, his family, and staff provide an oasis of comfort in the middle of Tuscany. We have been returning (as many of the guests) each year, and there continues to be improvements. This year they've added a workout room with treadmills, exercise bikes, elliptical, weight machine, mats, small weights, etc. It is great for those rare rainy days! Also, their WiFi has been expanded. It's so nice to be able to check emails out by their HUGE pool. Everything seems to be constructed to make the guests more comfortable. The restaurant on site is fabulous (see restaurant review), and the sumptuous morning buffet breakfast never disappoints. We always look forward to returning to this gem of Tuscan hotels. It's 2 km outside of the city on the road from Pogibonsi. The rooms are spotless, the grounds well maintained, and the staff are always genuinely happy to see you! We can't wait to come back to our Tuscan home away from home!

Room Tip: Get a room on the poolside
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear well-beloved Guests,
What to say!! First of all thank you for your wonderful words, which really touch our hearts..
It is always a joy for us to welcome you and to see you every year..!
We are happy that you appreciated our fitness room, it was quite new when you arrived this year and we are happy to read that you enjoied it.
And that you always appreciate our services at the hotel and restaurant..
Thank you for choosing to come to us every year .
Many thanks also from all the staff!!

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

sincerely
Sergio Lucia Alfredo and all the family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews