We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
661
281
66
19
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
661
281
66
19
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The location is very beautiful with an amazing view of the countryside!

You are in not in the tourist area and it is ideal for relaxing. it will make you fell ''closer to the nature''
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and simply furnished
Our only disappointing was related with the food. Our expectations were that the food will be more in a Tuscan homemade stile. Breakfast was not bad with supermarket products and the diner was disappointing.
The access road is quite...challenging, especially for a low car. Luckily, it's short. Nice and spacious parking.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaD51180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

A charming place in the beautiful Tuscany. Close to the main places (we could see San Geminiano from our balcony). Good food, charming staff. We visited several "high" villages. Ask at the reception they give good advice.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michèle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We had a very nice stay in Voltrona!
It was beautiful located, the view was marvelous and the environment very peaceful and quietly.
We also enjoyed the pool, the weather was hot so a refreshment was more then welcome.
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
We will come back to enjoy another stay. Familie De Smet-Cardinael

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cardinael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Had a great time! Wonderful views. Great central location to drive to many nearby villages. Having breakfast included was a nice surprise as it allowed us to relax in the mornings before heading out for the day. We spent the day we arrived lounging by the pool (we were exhausted from our days in Rome and Florence) so beautiful. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gould W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

An absolutely wonderful vineyard. As beautiful as Tuscany, in combination with two lucky girls who got to ride in the countryside of Tuscany on very well trained horses. Comfortable close to the incredibly beautiful communities.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theis_meggerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews