We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living the Tuscan dream!”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Bartoli-your home in Tuscany !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bartoli-your home in Tuscany !
enter here..path from carpark morning coffee here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Casa Bartoli-your home in Tuscany !
enter here..path from carpark
morning coffee here
Kitchen/dining
Dining/kitchen
Dining thru to living room
Kitchen
2 bathrooms-travertine tiled
Queen bed -main bedroom
single beds - can be moved apart
master bedroom
Cosy fireplace creates great atmosphere on a cool day
Large swimming pool 21 x 7 meters
infinity pool great for a swim after a day out
spa pool for a few bubbles
Lovely place to finish the day.......
Al Fresco eating under the trees-exclusive to Casa Bartoli and guests
San Gimignano -15 minutes away by car from Casa Bartoli
San Gimignano rising from the mist
poppies in spring-a great time in Tuscany
Autumn colours near San Gimignano
View from master bedroom and kitchen towards Volterra on the hilltop
Borgo Mummialla
Spring time colour
Bacchus watches over the vino
great view from kitchen/bedroom window
Cocktail hour at the kitchen window....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living the Tuscan dream!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect place to stay to relax and enjoy Tuscany

The Pros
-the view
- renovated kitchen and bathrooms
-wifi
-car park
-swimming pool
-air con
-quiet complex of apartments

The cons
-No english channels on the TV
-20 min drive to the big supermarket

You will enjoy your stay here
Gordon and Fabio are excellent hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thanks Tessa..we are very happy you enjoyed your stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGH1982
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay as a couple or with a young family. The pool was beautiful and accommodation was clean, comfortable and traditional. Would come back again in future without a doubt.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you for your review-we are very glad you enjoyed your stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
We are very happy our guests enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming them back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hideaway villa yet near to everything”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great villa. Fantastic location, hidden in the hills yet only 20 mins from San Gimignano, 35 mins from Certaldo with it's trains to Florence and Siena. The villa was beautifully equipped, very clean and comfortable. The administration of renting and information provided by Gordon was top notch. Lovely infinity pool with stunning views across the Tuscan hills. Good restaurants within a short drive. Marvellous views from every window in the property. The whole restored 'village' of Mommialla, tiny though it is, was stunning. Every night when we returned home we saw thousands of fireflies twinkling light fairy lights as we walked down the drive - magical. Once you've dropped off your bags, the car park is a 2 minute walk uphill. Unless you have serious mobility concerns this is nothing, and means that the calm of the surroundings is enhanced as the village is traffic free. Our week passed too quickly and if we return to Tuscany, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; pool; information/help from the owner
Liked least: Beds were acceptable, but not the most comfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
We are very happy our guests enjoyed their stay in our house...Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robsx4
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great standard of accommodation, wonderful pool and good base to explore Tuscany”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment offered a very high standard of facilities with wonderful views of the surrounding hills and beyond. We enjoyed the pool, especially in the evenings after a long day's sightseeing when the sun was going down behind the hills and the views and atmosphere were lovely.

Fabio was very friendly and helpful with any queries.

We enjoyed visits to San Gimignano and wandering the streets off the tourist trail but also sitting in the squares with a gelato and people watching.

Our visits to surrounding areas also included Volterra, Certaldo, Monteriggioni and of course Sienna. We could have gone further afield but have previously been to Florence, Pisa and Lucca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent standard of property, the views, pool and location.
Liked least: We would have liked to have had a more private seating area closer to the property.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dontgetri...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ten out of ten.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you are looking for the 'whole package' consisting of peace, views , comfort yet away from the tourist traps then Casa Bartoli is a gift. Yet close enough to places of interest if you like sightseeing. You will need the use of a car.
From the beginning of our booking until our arrival home things went smoothly with Gordon, the owner, answering our every question by return e mail plus supplying hair dryers at our request. His recommendations of local restaurants and local transport was faultless.
The 'borgo' was excellent with comfy beds and sparkling white linen. The pool is a great place for sundowners or to just unwind.
Take books or games as TV is in Italian with the odd elderly English film.

We all agreed there was only one problem and that was we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,, friendliness and views
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you - we look forward to your return..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ediunburgh
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
I am very happy that the Anderson family enjoyed their stay at " Casa Bartoli" as they had been planning their trip for some months. My aim is to provide top quality accommodation for all my guests in a wonderful environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing