We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Customer Servce You Can Imagine!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sangimignano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
donnabr20...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best Customer Servce You Can Imagine!”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family of 4 was traveling thru this area and needed a place for one night. We were so lucky they had availability. We booked two rooms and found both to be very clean and comfortable. The best part was the customer service. Laura went above and beyond to help us in every way and always did so with a positive attitude and genuine concern. My daughter dropped a pendant down the sink late at night. I went to the front desk to see if they had anything we could use to retrieve it. When that did not work they arranged for a plumber to be there first thing in the morning prior to our departure to take the sink apart to get her pendant. It had a lot of sentimental value and meant so much that they would got to the trouble to take care of it so quickly! Kids loved the pool and great location to town!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer servce
Liked least: that we could not stay longer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne C
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic haven in the midst of stunning Tuscan countryside.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Maria and Marco are exceptional hosts - from the moment they welcomed us to their beautiful converted stone barn, helping with luggage and providing refreshments, we were made to feel special. Marco and Maria live nearby and were happy to give advice on places to visit, car hire, local shops and transport; they went out of their way to be helpful and to make our holiday enjoyable. And if you have the chance to experience one of Maria's authentic Tuscan meals, then take it and be prepared for an amazing banquet! We were delighted by the delicious, beautifully prepared food and the wonderful service.

The villa itself is a stunning barn conversion of high quality and attention to detail, spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious; it set in a large, peaceful garden with gorgeous views and plenty of places to relax, including a small pool for cooling off.

We hired a car to make the most of our visit, but we also used the excellent bus and train services from nearby San Gimignano and Poggibonsi to visit Florence and Siena. We found that San Gimignano is a very good central base for touring Tuscany.

We and our two teenage children had a brilliant holiday in this villa - one of the best we have experienced - and we would whole-heartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely villa and lovely owners.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juri T
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore Tuscany - and outstanding hosts!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent 10 days at this villa (lovely restored farmhouse) and could not be happier. The location is great for radial trips to most of Tuscany towns, villa is nicely appointed, you will love the chef's kitchen if you love cooking, if you don't feel like it - there is nice B&B next door that cooks good breakfast.
The best feature will be your hosts - Marco and Maria, thank you for a good time, we are going to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: Not enough time to relax
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomenicoR...
Rimini
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto il complesso
Liked least: che siamo stati pochi giorni
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing