We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Palazzo Tortoli

Palazzo Tortoli
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo Tortoli
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in the Il Focalare room. Exactly like the photos on the web site. The Palazzo is facing Cisterna Square, a great location! The room was clean, bright, spacious and very affordable. Francesco picked us up at the car park & drove us to the square. We enjoyed our stay in San Gimignano.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caymansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Tortoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

We've booked 2 rooms in historic center through San Gimignano Diffuso B&B. They have the main building with pool outside the walls (900m) and call it farmhouse but they also have superior and standart rooms to book in city center. When we arrived, the owner met us, helped with luggage and than allowed to stay in one place though we had 1 superior room and 1 standart which should be in another place in the city. For the same price!
Since the building is the old palace, rooms are huge with old and monumental furniture. Interior is fantastic. The location is the best also. Everything was absolutely amazing. Though we didn't have wi-fi and breakfast, San Gimignano was so charming that we were very happy. And we've stayed only for 1 night.

Room Tip: Ask for 3 floor with view on Piazza Cisterna
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pontiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We stayed at the room Le Bifore in Palazzo Tortoli in San Gimignano. A wonderful room with the old charme of a palazzo! We enjoyed staying right at the town square. Big room with a huge bed! BUT the appartments kitchen unit was not good. Apart from 2 espresso cups there was only one bigger cup. The cafétiere was mouldy so we had to buy a new one. Otherwise I can only recommend this place! Mind you, we were there out of season and the place was quiet. I am not sure how noisy it is in the summer! Parking was expensive. We stayed 2 nights. You can walk all of San Gimignano in 2 days!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KielSilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pedro Otavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Антон С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciones del segundo piso, con excelentes vistas, una a la toscana y otra a la plaza con pared d...
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haciendocamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank turchesemare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.1 mi away
Relais Cappuccina
Relais Cappuccina
#19 of 29 in San Gimignano
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fattoria di Fugnano
Fattoria di Fugnano
#20 of 29 in San Gimignano
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
763 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio ai Cieli
Agriturismo Poggio ai Cieli
#21 of 29 in San Gimignano
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tortoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tortoli

Address: Via di Cellole 81, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Palazzo Tortoli San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing