We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$153
View deal
Expedia.com$173
Hotels.com$173
Trip.com$157
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
1,083
440
94
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,083
440
94
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel san gimigiano sun loungers beautiful property wonderful place short drive tuscan countryside florence volterra relaxation wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019

We stayed in a Comfort room in modern style that met all our expectations. A nice touch is the free shuttle bus service they put on to the small quaint town of San Gimignano which is 10 minutes away on thir mini-bus. Located in the Tuscan countryside this a truly nice location. We ate in the restaurant and ordered the 99 Euro Florentine 3 course T bone steak (1 Kilo ) dinner for 2 with a bottle of Chianti. which was excellent. Nice seating and bar areas and a great breakfast.

Room tip: We had a Comfort room but the classic Italian rooms on ground floor are just as good
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thank you for your nice review and for being our guest.
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at our hotel.

Thank you about your compliments regarding your dinner at our restaurant: we pay much attention about the quallity of the food we serve at our guests and we are delighted you found dinner excellent.

We hope to have you as our guests again.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

This is our second time in this hotel. This time though it was a bit disappointing. It’s been 6 years since we were there the first time. I will mention things that are still the same and things I would recommend for those looking to stay here.
The staff and the hotel premises and of course the location are great now as they were back then.
The room was super small, apparently remodeled but I feel like if they change the bedding to a more modern one would make the room feel less small and more peaceful. The walls are so thin we could hear everything the couple next door was saying, coughing or even blowing their noses. We couldn’t sleep because of it.
The bathroom was tiny, uncomfortable and it smell weird, also after we shower the drain kept making a constant annoying noise.
Dinner was below average but the service was awesome and they were so nice specially Marco. He was so attentive and charismatic.
Breakfast is included. With all said this place has a special place in my heart.
Again if you want to stay for one night is doable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank chatabacho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad that you wanted to come back again at our hotel a second time and thank you about saying that this hotel has a special place in your heart.

Opinions and experiences of our guests are very important for us, so we will surely treasure your words for the future.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in an accessible room. The room was comfortable and didn't have a terrace like some of the others. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The whole place had a really relaxed feel which was so nice to be in. Breakfast was provided each day and was plentiful with lots of choice.
The pool and grounds were outstanding and we enjoyed our time relaxing here. The restaurant was also good - we ate here on one of our nights. Again the staff were friendly and helpful.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would return!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Thank you a lot for your nice review and for being our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel, especially breakfast and restaurant: we pay much attention for the quality of the food which we serve and we are pretty delighted to know your appretiations.

Thank you also for your compliments about hotel and its staff: it is really important for us to make fell our guests comfortable and relaxed during their stay and with your words you make feel us satisfied of our work.

We look forward to have you as our guests again.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

I would like to recommend this hotel - excellent location, service, facilities...
Staff are very pleasant. Property with the swimming pool brings you everything you need to feel as being on the holiday in Tuscany!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Goran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Thank you for your review and for being our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated your stay in our structure.
As you kindlly wrote we stay in a lucky position because our hotel is located close to San Gimignano (5 km), Volterra, Florence and Siena.
You can stay in calm and relaxing place and whenever you want you can go to visit these beautiful cities.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

From the moment we walked in, it was awesome, the staff the setting, the whole experience here was fantastic.
Room - all you needed, breakfast was delicious, dinner was delicious.
Awesome family run hotel.

Room tip: Free shuttle to San Gimignano
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luciaandandrew662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you a lot for the nice review!

We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your compliments about breakfast, we pay much attention about the quality of food. At breakfast you can find a rich buffet with a traditional and interntional breakfast, with salty and sweet dishes. We serve also good coffegrinded at the moment and fresh milk.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews