We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$153
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
1,083
440
94
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,083
440
94
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel san gimigiano sun loungers beautiful property wonderful place short drive tuscan countryside florence volterra relaxation wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in an accessible room. The room was comfortable and didn't have a terrace like some of the others. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The whole place had a really relaxed feel which was so nice to be in. Breakfast was provided each day and was plentiful with lots of choice.
The pool and grounds were outstanding and we enjoyed our time relaxing here. The restaurant was also good - we ate here on one of our nights. Again the staff were friendly and helpful.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would return!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Thank you a lot for your nice review and for being our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel, especially breakfast and restaurant: we pay much attention for the quality of the food which we serve and we are pretty delighted to know your appretiations.

Thank you also for your compliments about hotel and its staff: it is really important for us to make fell our guests comfortable and relaxed during their stay and with your words you make feel us satisfied of our work.

We look forward to have you as our guests again.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

I would like to recommend this hotel - excellent location, service, facilities...
Staff are very pleasant. Property with the swimming pool brings you everything you need to feel as being on the holiday in Tuscany!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Goran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Thank you for your review and for being our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated your stay in our structure.
As you kindlly wrote we stay in a lucky position because our hotel is located close to San Gimignano (5 km), Volterra, Florence and Siena.
You can stay in calm and relaxing place and whenever you want you can go to visit these beautiful cities.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

From the moment we walked in, it was awesome, the staff the setting, the whole experience here was fantastic.
Room - all you needed, breakfast was delicious, dinner was delicious.
Awesome family run hotel.

Room tip: Free shuttle to San Gimignano
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luciaandandrew662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you a lot for the nice review!

We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your compliments about breakfast, we pay much attention about the quality of food. At breakfast you can find a rich buffet with a traditional and interntional breakfast, with salty and sweet dishes. We serve also good coffegrinded at the moment and fresh milk.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

The most relaxing holiday ever. Fantastic hospitality, and friendly staff. Nice and clean room. The pool area is awesome. Breakfast with a lot of selection. A special thanks to Andrea In the bar for great service. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank larsj434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and for being our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated our breakfast, which is both traditional with italian cakes and international with many salty dishes. Also we serve a good coffe grinded at the moment with fresh milk.

Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel, using it as a base to visit the surrounding Tuscan region whilst ensuring enough time to enjoy the pool and well kept gardens. The entire staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The food in the restaurant, sited in a lovely courtyard at the centre of the hotel, was excellent. The rooms that we stayed in, on ground floor garden level, were modern and stylish.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SimonH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Proprietario at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you for your review and for being our guests.

Yes, as you wrote we are situated in a good position because we are both close to the centre of San Gimignano (5 km) and close also to the other famous Tuscan cities, like Siena, Firenze and Volterra. From here it is easy to explore Tuscany.


Best Regards,
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews