We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Villa Alba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Alba
Ranked #12 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2006

We stayed in the Villa 13 nights. It was recommended to us by the friends who stayed there last year. There are 3 rooms at the first floor and 3 at the ground floor. Everything described in review from 2003 is absolutely true. Swimming pool is perfectly clean, rooms are
cleaned every day and towells are changed. Beds are big and comfortable. Even the price hasn't changed (EUR 65 for double room). You can also get w discount in case of longer stays. In our opinion the standard in the Villa is like 3-4 star hotel (comparing to hotel we stayed in Rome, close to Coloseum). No doubt it's worth the price! The host (extremely nice lady) speaks English very little. Breakfast is not available (even at extra charge), but you can either go for breakfast to local trattorias or prepare something using the kitchen (common for all rooms). The Villa exceeded our expectations, we loved it and we hope to come back there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 206 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Nykoebing F, Denmark
74
Reviewed June 4, 2003

We were very pleased with our 4-days stay. The rosecolured(!) Villa Alba is placed 500 m outside the gates of the medieval town. It is newly decorated, with taste. Rooms are faily large, "with a view", beds are good. Modern installations in bathroom. We loved that the kitchen included a refrigerator - were we placed food and bottles bought. There is an excellent, new swimmingpool and a balcony from the kichen. The host was helpful. Very good value for money (65 Eu a double room)

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 795barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank C8613UHmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pieroarzilli, Proprietario at Villa Alba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ocivodol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pieroarzilli, Proprietario at Villa Alba, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen Dahlslund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pieroarzilli, Proprietario at Villa Alba, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.7 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 29 in San Gimignano
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
665 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alba

Address: Via Dante, 15, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alba is a beautiful Villa in Liberty style completely restructured, situated to few meters from the medieval center of St. Gimignano. It offers service of Bed & Breakfast and the rent of the rooms for brief or long periods. With its deprived parking lot, the ample garden and the external swimming pool. Villa Alba offers for its guests a stay of relax and convenience. All the rooms have the private services, TV and line WI.FI. The management of Villa Alba has family management. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Alba San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing