We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tuscan Home”
Review of Villa Alba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Alba
Ranked #11 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We have been returning to this property regularly since 2003. Sometimes with friends/relatives. We have recommended it to some others who stayed there as well. It has always been a most pleasant place to stay at ,at very reasonable price. It 's location is ideal to visit well known Tuscan towns like Sienna,Florence,Volterra etc. etc. The villa has secure parking and a swimming pool.
The owners are very pleasant. They also run the best restaurant in town centre and will reserve you a table there so as you don't have to wait for a table as it tends to be a busy eatery. It offers good Tuscan food at decent prices. Best part is walking distance between accommodation and restaurant /town centre is only ten minutes or so.
The owners keep a well stocked kitchen for guest use and the nearby mini market is handy for food supplies. The terrace with the Tuscan views is great to sit and eat at.
Good value, clean, convenient, friendly accommodation. Highly reccommendable. The Hunters

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunters_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Villa Alba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

I liked a loot the place, the house is beautiful, the bedrooms are very clean and nice, and the garden and the pool are amazing. The breakfast is not included but it's not a problem at all. There is a nice kitchen with all of the essentials to cook (including coffee and tea if you want) you have a nice store 50mt from the Villa and you can buy nice think and do a nice breakfast and eat it under the trees in a nice terrace that the Villa has.
The place have free parking which is great. You are close to the city walls, you have to walk a little but it's not a big deal.
The owner also owns a nice restaurant "Stella" inside the city walls. Very nice pasta.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2006

We stayed in the Villa 13 nights. It was recommended to us by the friends who stayed there last year. There are 3 rooms at the first floor and 3 at the ground floor. Everything described in review from 2003 is absolutely true. Swimming pool is perfectly clean, rooms are
cleaned every day and towells are changed. Beds are big and comfortable. Even the price hasn't changed (EUR 65 for double room). You can also get w discount in case of longer stays. In our opinion the standard in the Villa is like 3-4 star hotel (comparing to hotel we stayed in Rome, close to Coloseum). No doubt it's worth the price! The host (extremely nice lady) speaks English very little. Breakfast is not available (even at extra charge), but you can either go for breakfast to local trattorias or prepare something using the kitchen (common for all rooms). The Villa exceeded our expectations, we loved it and we hope to come back there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nykoebing F, Denmark
74
Reviewed June 4, 2003

We were very pleased with our 4-days stay. The rosecolured(!) Villa Alba is placed 500 m outside the gates of the medieval town. It is newly decorated, with taste. Rooms are faily large, "with a view", beds are good. Modern installations in bathroom. We loved that the kitchen included a refrigerator - were we placed food and bottles bought. There is an excellent, new swimmingpool and a balcony from the kichen. The host was helpful. Very good value for money (65 Eu a double room)

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank C8613UHmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pieroarzilli, Proprietario at Villa Alba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ocivodol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pieroarzilli, Proprietario at Villa Alba, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.7 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 29 in San Gimignano
358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#8 of 29 in San Gimignano
757 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alba

Address: Via Dante, 15, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alba is a beautiful Villa in Liberty style completely restructured, situated to few meters from the medieval center of St. Gimignano. It offers service of Bed & Breakfast and the rent of the rooms for brief or long periods. With its deprived parking lot, the ample garden and the external swimming pool. Villa Alba offers for its guests a stay of relax and convenience. All the rooms have the private services, TV and line WI.FI. The management of Villa Alba has family management. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Alba San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing