We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our all time favourites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casanova di Pescille
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our all time favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have stayed here at least half a dozen times over the past 10 years and keep going back . Could not be better . Now all the better for having a great restaurant on site .Roberto is a wonderful host .The location is terrific . Would not hesitate to recommend this spot to anyone visiting San Gimignano or Italy . San Gimignano is an ideal base for touring Tuscany . Lovely authentic rooms. Lovely pool . You do need a car to stay here but you need one to tour the good spots anyway. Beautiful views of San Gimignano from the lovely terrace where you sample Roberto's wine . No need to stay anywhere else.Restaurant is worth it own review. v good !!

Room Tip: really tuscan . very clean . good a/c .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    42
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
108
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Had a really nice holiday in beautiful surroundings with excellent food for breakfast and evening meal. Roberto and his family are lovely people and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzuraCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Such a beautiful location and a wonderful old farmhouse. A group of 5 couples stayed here. We could not have ask for a better place. The rooms are very well set up . WE had a top floor room, wonderful shutters and views. The staff were very helpful. We dined in the restaurant and also bought our own cheeses olives breads and dined on the terrace . The wine here was some of the best we tasted. Well done Roberto and family.

Room Tip: all rooms are great but if you want great views ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crafty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

It is not often that words cannot describe or do justice to a place like Casnova Pescille -- the view, the grounds, the farmhouse room, the wine cellar, the food and the family that works so hard to serve. our 3 days went by so fast.

We had a small group of 8 who all just fell in love with this place. A morning walk to San Gimignano or to sit by the pool to sample the local wine or oil and to eat dinner, just a perfect 10.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlomangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

This Farmhouse is situated amongst Olive Trees and Grape Vines about 10 minutes drive from San Gimignano, the bedrooms are well equiped and very typical of a Tuscan Farmhouse, very nice pool with sunbeds. They sell their own wine, Olive Oil, Grappa and Saffron and have a small bar. Unfortunately we only had breakfast, next time we will try their Dinners. I wish the Restaurant had the same character as the rest of the property it was too modern, but its only our opinion.

Room Tip: We had room 5 very nice double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, MA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

this was our second trip to Italy and had previously stayed in Greve. On this trip this was our last stop..Florence, Umbria (near Trevi) and then San G. we stayed for 5 nights. Everything everyone has said was true. We don't mind driving to chianti region...if you want to do that you would travel thru other towns and that is the fun of exploring the country side. This is a great agriturismo..food is fabulous!! we did the cooking class with Silvaro and it was tons of fun and we made excellent courses. San G has ohter great restuarants and the Casanova is near many wonderful towns to explore. You then come back to relax by the pool and just take in the view. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, and everyone is very helpful!!! It was the perfect end to our stay in Italy and we would go back to stay here in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynHyannis_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodensee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Believe me, you would love this place, in a middle of a "Nature Reserve"!

The "Country Side - Bed and Breakfast Style" its a very nice and quiet place.

The restaurant serve excellent food and Saverio - the "Kitchenmaster" is a very good and magical cook.

The waitress Diletta is very nice and courteous - even perfect.

Don´t forget the owners Roberto and Monica Fanciullini, they are very nice people and very helpful.

Last but not least, Ettore, Theo, Gina and Emma the lovely pets of the place.

This all are reasons, because we come back every year !!!

Mike and Marlene from Germany

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumbledore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pescille
Hotel Pescille
#12 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucci...
#12 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casanova di Pescille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casanova di Pescille

Property: Casanova di Pescille
Address: Loc. Pescille, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 111 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casanova di Pescille 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casanova di Pescille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Di Pescille San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing