We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leon Bianco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
$116
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sovestro(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$278
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
$213
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
558
327
54
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
327
54
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepiazza dellaperfect locationgelatolovely hotelroom overlooking the squaretuscan countrysidehotel is locatedview overlookingyour luggagenarrow streetstown squarebreakfast terracestaff was very friendly and helpfulcharming townquiet at nightour room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 951 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was very well located on the main piazza of San Gimignano. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Lisa. The rooms were fully equipped and very comfortable. The only small glitch is the walking noise on the roof in the morning (but thank God we were already awake) and the small flight of stairs to take the luggage up (after the lift). Otherwise, all was perfect!

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms on the last floor since there is a walking noise on the roof in the morning and stairs to get the luggage up after the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineAG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Nadine,

we want to thank you for this beautiful feedback, we have appreciated your compliments about our location, about our rooms and staff (Lisa was happy reading your comment).

We will be glad to can see you again here,

warmest regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Located right in the hear of this wonderful town, good bed, the bathroom is a little small, but the view is outstanding , either you see the hills of Tuscany, or the fountain square. Near good restaurants and the world's best ice cream is just no more than 20 steps from the hotel

Room Tip: Ask room view to the hills
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mneto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments, "Perfect" is a great compliment! We are very happy that you have appreciated all aspects of our hotel and location, this is a great satisfation for us!

Hoping to see you again here,

warmest regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The ideal location for spending the night in this beautiful medieval city. The rooms are all different, with a lot of atmosphere. The bathrooms are well equipped and surprisingly spacious. All have a private bath which is not standard in Italy. The staff is friendly. I was a bit worried getting my family of 7 and all the luggage there, but you can actually drive up to the hotel. The downside of the hotel is that it tends to be a bit noisy but the surroundings and atmosphere make more than up for it. We recommend this hotel in San Gimignano. The hotel is in the middle of the central square.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room away from the square. These are less noisy. The rooms at the square, however have an excellent view. It is what you prefer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HV1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful review and for spending your time sharing your opinion with the other trippers.

Your positive feedback is very important for our work and for our satisfation!

We hope to can see you again here,

warmest regsrds from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice rooms, very clean, poor internet, but with a superb location right I the middle of the town.
The breakfast was extremely poor, with minimum choices....
Friendly staff, all around the clock.
There is a problem driving to the hotel, as it forbidden to enter by car in the Center of the city.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PanPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Mr Pan,

thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with the other trippers, and thank you for your compliments regarding the room, the location of the hotel and our staff. We was a little perplexed about your comment of the breakfast, in our buffet there is a lot of choices and not a minimum as you wrote, In fact, we offer to our guests 4 different types of fresh cakes, pastries, croissants, various types of muesli and cornflakes, salami, hams, boiled eggs and scrambled eggs with bacon, juices, bread, butter, jam .... in short, there is everything, but if you expected the steak you had to wait for lunch time and go to the restaurant :-). This is a joke, but we think quite fitting....

We send you our best regards,

all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times over the last ten years, and each time are completely satisfied.
Our room is big and overlooks the main square. Triple glazing and effective shutters cut out noise and light if required
The rooms are individually air conditioned.
There is WiFi and a good choice of TV channels.
Breakfast is good with the choice of pleasant outdoor seating .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews