We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leon Bianco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Vecchie Mura(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Pino(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Belvedere(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Colline(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
548
323
54
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
323
54
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepiazza dellaperfect locationgelatolovely hotelroom overlooking the squaretuscan countrysidehotel is locatedview overlookingyour luggagenarrow streetstown squarebreakfast terracestaff was very friendly and helpfulcharming townquiet at nightour room was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 937 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

at the center of San Gimignano , near by the best restaurants , on the main street of San Gimignano where you have magnificent beautiful shops' , it have a free wifi in any room n' tasty breakfast .
parking - you have 3 parking sites:
p1 - 6 euro per night (the farest you have shuttle)
p3 - 15 euro per night
p4 - 20 euro per night
from 2000 to 0800 only 5 euro per night

Room Tip: try not to be with the window above the piazza
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shays246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Shays,

your review is lovely and we thank you very much for pointing out so many positive features of our hotel, especially our localizations, that is our strength.

We wish to can accomodate you again in the future,

best regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Leon Bianco for a second time in April 2012 with a family member who was visiting. The view of the Tuscan countryside from the rooms was breathtaking, and the hotel is just lovely. The first time we stayed we had a suite, this time we had two double rooms but they were still fantastic. The hotel has the perfect location on one of the main piazzas in San Gimignano, perfect walking distance from everything and if it's hot you can go back to the hotel to rest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to San Gimignano. The breakfast is served on a lovely rooftop terrace, it really can't get any better. Some rooms have bathtubs, others have showers. Make sure to ask for the view!!

Room Tip: Ask for view of the countryside, and bathtub if required.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianInItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Madame,

thank you very much for your beautiful review, you have been so kind! We are glad that you and your family loved everything about our hotel, and we want also thank you for the beautiful photos of Leon Bianco that you have insert on tripadvisor.
We really hope to can see you again in the future,

best regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place was fabulous in many ways, first you can not beat the location, right in San Gimignano's old square. Everything is an easy walk from here, plus this area is great for day trips. The room was older but well kept. The view of the square was lovely, breakfast was very good with lots of options. This was our favorite spot, the town is very charming.

Room Tip: It was very nice to have a room to face the square, but the truth is that this is such a great location, you will not be in your room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Brady,

thank you for this good review! Your comments are very helpful for our works, because you point out our best location and the easiness of organizing trip in the area, for this reason we thank you for your kindness, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Leon Bianco.

warmest regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the place to do it! Excellent breakfast, great staff, knowledgeable in English and other languages. Double windows ensure that your nights and mornings are quiet, historic environment, memorable experience, true old world.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Proprietario at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Romy,

thank you for your lovely review!

We are happy that you have enjoyed fully the ancient and warm athmosphere of San Gimignano and of our Hotel, your words describe as better as possible what we would like to pass with our job....

thank you again from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

the hotel is in the main square of the beautiful san gimignano. the rooms are lovely, warm and with a realt nice bathroom. the view is splendid, and in the morning breakfast is served on the terrace, which allows you to enjoy the view even more.
totally recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms with view may be a little more pricy, but they are totally worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuliaGattoMannaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLeonBianco, Responsabile reception at Hotel Leon Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Giulia,

thank you very much for your lovely review and for all your compliments, we are happy that you have spent funny days at the Hotel Leon Bianco,

We hope to see you again here!

Warmest regards
all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews