We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
332
42
10
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
42
10
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsclassical musiccooking classcourse mealherb gardenevery eveningcooking lessongravel roadhomely atmospheretypical tuscan foodfruit treesensuite bathroomother guestsnature reservecome homedriving aroundmy husband and i spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We made Il Casolare di Libbiano our home base to go to the Andrea Bocelli concert.
Andrea and Berta were wonderful hosts. They arranged a car to take us to and from the concert. Berta is a terrific chef and the meals she prepared for us were delicious.
The accommodations are lovely and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to have some new lounge chairs by the pool.
Thanks for a great stay Berta and Andrea!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank GinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear GinBee,
We are delighted to know you had a good time here and we hope this means we will have the chance to see you again at Il Casolare di Libbiano. Thank you on behalf of all of us !
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

My partner and I and some friends stayed here in May and did not want to leave. The place is perfect for relaxation and the hosts Andrea and Berta welcome you like you are family. The food prepared by Berta was exceptional and the beautiful music playing at dinner was lovely (especially when Andrea sang). I would recommend this accomodation to anyone going to Tuscany and we can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotmagpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear guest,
hanks a lot for your review. Your words flatter us and are the best reward to our constant efforts and passion to make all our guests’ stay memorable. We hope We'll see you again and we send you our warmest regards from all of us.
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This is a place you just have to return to. The warm welcome and homely atmosphere is just the start for your time here which culminates with the culinary experience of their 4 course evening meal (Dining outside in the summer) - with Berta's recipes, delicately presented and accompanied by various Italian music in the background - truly a magical and totally Italian experience! The rooms and bedrooms in the house are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and exquisit art, and thank goodness no TVs. All this together with the garden and pool, makes for a wonderfull break for singles, couples and families. We will be back again for our 8th visit next year!

Room Tip: We always stay in suite d'Alba which has it's own large private terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Very quiet place, very close to San Giminiano, and half way from Firenze and Sienna.
Excellent welcome, very good breakfast and lunch, rooms are clean. For sure I'll be back for my next stay in Toscana

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flo84s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is our 2nd visit to Il Casolare di Libbiano as a family, and we loved it just as much as the 1st time. We stayed longer this time and we really got the most out of our time in Tuscany. The location is central so we were able to do lots of sightseeing as well as just spend a few lazy days by the pool with the kids. Andrea and Berta are so hospitable and were very understanding of our needs with the kids which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed exploring the grounds and loved the pool which we used every day! The dinners at Il Casolare are really incredible and definitely don't disappoint. We can't wait to come back again for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews