We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$72
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$153
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
$227
$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$136
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$261
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
326
41
9
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
41
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostscooking classcourse mealherb gardenevery eveningcooking lessongravel roadhomely atmospheretypical tuscan foodensuite bathroomfruit treesother guestsnature reservecome homedriving aroundcommon areastuscan retreat
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 389 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We loved our experience at Casolare di Libbiano and just wish we could have stayed longer. Berta and Andrea worked incredibly hard to cater to our every need. The garden and pool were beautiful and serene. My wife really enjoyed Berta's cooking class. Both Berta and Andrea are charming, friendly and helpful. Be sure to take a look at the one thousand year old church on their property.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank familytravel835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If you like the feel of completely being surrounded by nature, Tuscan hills whilst being secluded hidden away then this is the place for it! Rooms are a little small but this is to be expected given the old farmhouse style from back in the days when large rooms were not the norm.

Very friendly and well accommodating staff. The owners Andrea & Berta were really kind and always welcoming with a big smile.

The 4 course dinners here is simply amazing. A real taste of authentic Tuscan cuisine freshly prepared everyday by Berta was definitely a tasty memory we will take away with us for long time to come.
We booked our trip almost 6 months in advance and since then I fell pregnant. So naturally the restricted pregnancy diet was playing on my mind as Italian cuisine is renowned for cold cut meats, raw eggs in tiramisu, gelatos and soft creamy cheese in most dishes. We absolutely love Italian food and I was naturally very worried about how I would cope with me being pregnant and can not have most of the delicious Italian food. But I must say, Berta & Andrea has made it so perfect for me. They were very caring and asked me on our first day about all the details of what I can and can't eat and made sure all my pregnancy dietary needs were met with particular attention to detail. We are so grateful for their kindness in making sure I was able to enjoy exquisite Tuscan cuisine without the worry of it being pregnancy safe. It was almost as if like the same care my own mum would have taken and that is something very special you don't find everywhere.

Thank you so much for a memorable stay and the delicious dinners! If we can award a Michelin star to Berta we sure will

We will definitely return with our baby in the future.

Wishing Andrea, Berta & the wonderful smiley team a great year ahead.

Best wishes, Henrik & Sinduja

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sinduja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This was our second visit Tuscany and unfortunately our stay at Casolare di Libbiano fell well short of the two venues we stayed at previously. The first negative was the fairly long dirt road to reach the BnB. Although the surface was reasonable, it is winding and narrow. The accommodation was at best average with most of the furniture fairly 'tired'. Wi Fi is only available in one location so often it became a collection point for guests. The breakfast was well below what one expects for this type of venue. Quite a limited selection. Also one of the real attractions of Tuscany is the wonderful scenery. It is disappointing that there is little if any from this venue. As mentioned before the two BnB's we stayed in during our last visit were better in every respect than Casolare di Libbiano yet were less expensive by a fair margin. I thus believe this venue is over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berta M, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

We are again surprised that you write twice the same review, you and your wife. That is why we copy our response from the previous one. You can read it as follows:

We expected your bad review, since you told us verbally that you will do it, when we informed you that you have to pay the total amount of your booking, according with our cancellation policy, when you have informed us that you have decided, without a motivation, to depart 1 day earlier.
We are really surprise, because the things that you have criticized, they are all explained in our website. We have been always honest, clear and professional people, now is 28 years that we run this business.
In our website you can read:
- That the WIFI reach the common areas (lounges, terraces and garden), not inside the rooms. We also informed you of this by e-mail.
- That to arrive to our B&B there is a dirt road in the nature riserve.
- That our B&B is at 8 km from San Gimignano village, in the countryside.
We inform you that for us the most important thing is that all our guests, as you can read in the reviews, enjoy their stay with us.
We also like to remember you that when you told us that you were disturbed by the backgroud music, that we play just at dinner time (8 till 10/10,30), we have inmediately disconnet it in the lounge, where you were, to not bother you, this is the first time that someone complains about the music, since it is always classical or Italian opera, which our guests like a lot.
The furniture we have in the house are of great value, is not "old", is "antique", that is quite different.
Our daily cleaning is much appreciated by our guests, it is something that we take great care of.
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t appreciate our full commitment to the care of our guests and our home. Regards, Berta & Andrea & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for 9 nights in the studio:
+: The owners and their staff are really nice and do their best to make your stay enjoyable, very tidy, flowers pruned daily, grass cut weekly, good mattresses, and the best part, the meals. Homemade meals cooked with products bought daily and very delicious. They even made special meals for me because I have allergies.
- : We would have liked curtains on the door to block the light because it was impossible to sleep in the morning, our terrasse was supposed to be private but we had people go through it and even one peson from the "banda" came to smoke next to our window, curtains in the bathroom would have been nice to have some privacy while taking our shower, and new sundeck chairs at the pool are necessary. Thank you for eveything Bertha and Andra

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CathSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this most beautiful BnB in the hills near San Gimignano. Andrea Berta Julia and staff could not do more for us! We were treated very much like family and would come back in a heartbeat. The highlight was our cooking class with Berta. Haven't had so much fun for a long time. Cooked beautiful, simple but stylish food and then sat and ate it for lunch. Yum! The gardens, swimming pool and surrounds make this a unique place to stay. Give it a go! It's worth every cent!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are up stairs in the main house. Our room had a beautiful garden view instead.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews