We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharing paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casolare di Libbiano
Ranked #6 of 66 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sharing paradise”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Berta and Andrea want to share their home, and a little piece of paradise, with you. That's exactly what they do. The accommodations are beautiful and tastefully decorated, and your hosts are absolutely wonderful. Nothing is too much for them, they are kind and caring people. Our stay was short, and we didn't want to leave. It was so beautiful and peaceful. Loved it. Totally recommend doing one of the cooking lessons, great fun and very informative. Thank you for a wonderful time, Berta and Andrea.

Room Tip: The Guilia room was a very short distance away from the main building where meals were served, and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    36
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
171
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Berta and Andrea are the consummate B&B operators. Our four night stay was a highlight of our trip. We initially booked for dinner for the first night. The meal was as good as we had experienced in Italy. We ate in for the next three nights for three more superb meals.
The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. Il Casolare di Libbiano is a perfect base to explore this historic region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Downundertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I took our 4 adult children to Italy for a holiday. We started in Rome and ended in Venice with a 4 night stay in Tuscany. The B&B we stayed in on our last trip was unavailable so we found Casolare di Libbiano. We found our new Tuscan home!

Andrea and Berta were perfect hosts making us feel completely at home. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were on a true vacation. The property was beautiful and very nicely maintained. Everything was very clean and manicured. The plants were beautiful and it was clear they had a great attention to detail. We had three double rooms and they were nicely appointed - and very clean. One of the three was a little small - but that was not really a problem. The bathrooms were very modern.

The highlight of our stay was the food - they have a professional chef and everything was amazing. The breakfast was very well done - great breads/pastries, italian meats, fresh fruits, coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt... all very fresh. Dinner was simply amazing - 4 courses all professionally prepared and presented. Everything was great.

I would highly recommend C di L and will definitely go back.

Dave and Cyndi S (Boston MA)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_S1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just spent 5 nights with Berta & Andrea at their wonderful B&B near San Gimignano. We couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous place to stay after 3 weeks of very busy travelling with our 3 children. Berta & Andrea ( plus their daughter & staff) are so welcoming, attentive and charming. The food was fantastic (& excellent value) and we ate there 4 out of the 5 nights we stayed. As 2 of our children are a little fussy with food, Berta went out of her way to ensure that the kitchen catered for them ( & they also loved their meals). The children loved the pool and being in the Tuscan countryside. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough & am already dreaming of returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in Canonica suite which was perfect for the 5 of us - 2 adults & 3 children aged 15,12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi64Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. Berta and Andrea could not do enough for us. Their B&B is spectacular from the antiques, to the area, to the grounds and most importantly, their hospitality. We were only there 3 days and I told the other 2 couples we were travelling with they would wish we had spent more than 3 days in Tuscany by the time we left and they agreed with me. We ate at the B & B one night and would highly recommend it. If you want a night out (although you will find it hard to beat their food) ask Berta for her friends restaurant in Poggibonzi. If you want a restaurant where the locals go she recommended a place and it was fabulous. On our last night there we did a cooking class with Berta and chef Carlo (and they adjusted their schedule to fit into ours) and it was fabulous and what's even better we got to eat the food that we created at dinner. Our last morning we had to leave to catch a train before breakfast started and Andrea came in early and made us a coffee before we hit the road. Can't say enough good things about this place and highly recommend it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed 6 days at Il Casolare di Libbiano at the end of our 5 week European holiday and it was the highlight of the trip.

So relaxing, perfect hosts, perfect accommodation, gardens, food, swimming pool and facilities.

Berta and Andrea are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and the meals are exceptional. There is an option to eat in for dinner at euro 28 per person for a 4 course degustation menu. Beautiful food and we ate in every night on the terrace overlooking the vineyard.

This is a perfect location to explore the surrounding area and hill top towns of Chianti. You need a car.

It does not get any better than this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Berta and Andrea are excellent hosts!! They made my fiance and I feel very welcome and at home at their beautiful farm. Their Guest house is full of character and tranquil, Ideal for a relaxing breakaway. We stayed at the apartment 15km from their farm, a truly amazing experience. The main bedroom opens up to the best views of the vineyards and San Gimignano. It is situated in a very central part of Italy as from here we were able to travel to various parts of Italy on day long excursions. We would definitely recommend that you stay here if you would like to break away from the normal city vibe to come and RELAX in a tranquil environment. Great people! Great Location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinusBlignaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,193 reviews
3.0 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 30 in San Gimignano
613 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#5 of 30 in San Gimignano
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#4 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,275 reviews
3.3 mi away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 66 in San Gimignano
339 reviews
3.3 mi away
Il Vicario
Il Vicario
#7 of 66 in San Gimignano
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casolare di Libbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casolare di Libbiano

Property: Casolare di Libbiano
Address: Localita Libbiano 3, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casolare di Libbiano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casolare di Libbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casolare Di Libbiano Hotel San Gimignano
Casolare Di Libbiano San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing