We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Colline
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sovestro(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vecchie Mura(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Pino(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
108
47
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
47
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan hotelcoffee machineswimming pool isgreat hotelshort drivesan gyogurtdonatellastoragebalconycheesevineyardswinefridgetowntuscanyitalian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 163 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was recommended to this hotel after entering the old town and was surprised how nice the hotel was for the rate. The restorante nearby was well run and seemed to be a favorite of the locals. Food was great. Room was well appointed. Nice small Tuscan hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was such a lovely little hotel that met all our requirements and was in a good location. The rooms were very clean and kept to a high standard daily. Donatella made all our family feel so welcome that we felt as though we'd been going for years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquelyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice hotel on the road to San gimigniano.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The restaurant was exccelent and the family wine was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wonderful welcome from Donatella. We stayed just one night last year and it was as if we were regular guests. Fantastic restaurant in the grounds, run by family too. Rooms and bathroom good too.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, not much noise even from rooms on the front
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greens222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My mother and I found this hotel after driving from Rome. It is just outside of S. Gimignano, which is where we wanted to be. We did not have reservations and were driving around looking for a hotel near the area we wanted. It was about a 2 mile drive from town and was very convenient to access and see from the road.

There was a restaurant attached to the hotel, but we chose to go into town for dinner. The breakfast was buffet style and had coffee served as we sat down.

The hotel was not fully booked so we were given a bigger room so we could have a second room floor with a balcony and view. The morning sunrise here was amazing and is the envy of my friends.

When we arrived the greeting we got was warm and very welcoming. The hotel seems to balance modern amenities with what one would consider old school Tuscan charm. There were English channels on the TV, each room seemed to have a balcony or terrace, we had free wifi access on our I-pod and PC laptop, and a large bathroom with good water pressure (which makes me like a place more). One of the best parts was there was an American style outlet in the bathroom! I know this was probably for razors, but my mom got to charge her DSI for the only time on our European vacation here.

Overall, the stay was quiet, picturesque, comfortable, and pleasant. My cousin wants to go to Italy next year when she graduates, and I will definitely tell her that this is a place she should stay to see Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews