We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Colline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Colline
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Nafferton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was such a lovely little hotel that met all our requirements and was in a good location. The rooms were very clean and kept to a high standard daily. Donatella made all our family feel so welcome that we felt as though we'd been going for years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquelyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
71
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice hotel on the road to San gimigniano.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The restaurant was exccelent and the family wine was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wonderful welcome from Donatella. We stayed just one night last year and it was as if we were regular guests. Fantastic restaurant in the grounds, run by family too. Rooms and bathroom good too.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, not much noise even from rooms on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greens222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My mother and I found this hotel after driving from Rome. It is just outside of S. Gimignano, which is where we wanted to be. We did not have reservations and were driving around looking for a hotel near the area we wanted. It was about a 2 mile drive from town and was very convenient to access and see from the road.

There was a restaurant attached to the hotel, but we chose to go into town for dinner. The breakfast was buffet style and had coffee served as we sat down.

The hotel was not fully booked so we were given a bigger room so we could have a second room floor with a balcony and view. The morning sunrise here was amazing and is the envy of my friends.

When we arrived the greeting we got was warm and very welcoming. The hotel seems to balance modern amenities with what one would consider old school Tuscan charm. There were English channels on the TV, each room seemed to have a balcony or terrace, we had free wifi access on our I-pod and PC laptop, and a large bathroom with good water pressure (which makes me like a place more). One of the best parts was there was an American style outlet in the bathroom! I know this was probably for razors, but my mom got to charge her DSI for the only time on our European vacation here.

Overall, the stay was quiet, picturesque, comfortable, and pleasant. My cousin wants to go to Italy next year when she graduates, and I will definitely tell her that this is a place she should stay to see Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#8 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
5.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pescille
Hotel Pescille
#12 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Colline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Colline

Property: Le Colline
Address: Localita Sovestro 32, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Colline 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Colline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colline San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing