We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday!”
Review of Le Colline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Colline
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was such a lovely little hotel that met all our requirements and was in a good location. The rooms were very clean and kept to a high standard daily. Donatella made all our family feel so welcome that we felt as though we'd been going for years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquelyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Le Colline
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice hotel on the road to San gimigniano.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The restaurant was exccelent and the family wine was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wonderful welcome from Donatella. We stayed just one night last year and it was as if we were regular guests. Fantastic restaurant in the grounds, run by family too. Rooms and bathroom good too.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, not much noise even from rooms on the front
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greens222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My mother and I found this hotel after driving from Rome. It is just outside of S. Gimignano, which is where we wanted to be. We did not have reservations and were driving around looking for a hotel near the area we wanted. It was about a 2 mile drive from town and was very convenient to access and see from the road.

There was a restaurant attached to the hotel, but we chose to go into town for dinner. The breakfast was buffet style and had coffee served as we sat down.

The hotel was not fully booked so we were given a bigger room so we could have a second room floor with a balcony and view. The morning sunrise here was amazing and is the envy of my friends.

When we arrived the greeting we got was warm and very welcoming. The hotel seems to balance modern amenities with what one would consider old school Tuscan charm. There were English channels on the TV, each room seemed to have a balcony or terrace, we had free wifi access on our I-pod and PC laptop, and a large bathroom with good water pressure (which makes me like a place more). One of the best parts was there was an American style outlet in the bathroom! I know this was probably for razors, but my mom got to charge her DSI for the only time on our European vacation here.

Overall, the stay was quiet, picturesque, comfortable, and pleasant. My cousin wants to go to Italy next year when she graduates, and I will definitely tell her that this is a place she should stay to see Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank giggiaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
650 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais Cappuccina
Relais Cappuccina
#20 of 29 in San Gimignano
508 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Colline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Colline

Address: Localita Sovestro 32, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Colline 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Colline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colline San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing