We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home, comfortable, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
pool
house
living room
panorama house
pool
terrace n.3
outdoor
bathroom on the ground floor
pool and panorama
'cypress' room
panorama
new patio
panorama and sunset
terrace for al-fresco meal
San Gimignano
terrace on the pool area
pool and sunset
pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
tourist2c...
connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely home, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Owners are a lovely couple who made sure we had all our questions answered. Villa was spacious ( we were a group of 5) and had bedrooms:baths on both main and upstairs levels. Kitchen fully equipped. Living room furniture getting a bit worn but we weren't in villa much so it was fine for the time we spent there. Everything was clean. The pool was a lovely bonus. Less than 10 minute drive to town and coop market. Easy driving to Volterra and Siena for day trips. ... Views were magnificent and San Gimignano is a lovely town especially before 10am and after 4 pm when tourist buses leave!! We had the owners Aunt cook for us one night... Great fun restful experience to stay in and relax amid 2 week trip of dining out. Would highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redboys
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A dream come true!”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful villa! I visited for a week last month with extended family and loved it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, each with its own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. What I loved most though was the outside areas and the views! Beautiful! Lounging in the pool overlooking San Gimignano and the vineyards was amazing. Alessandro was very helpful with recommendations on restaurants and activities. He arranged for his aunt to cook a meal for us one night and it was a lot of fun! I wish I could go back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelbun...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Dreamy!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group loved this holiday and wish we could have stayed another week! The location is superb , right in the middle of vineyards and close to SG which is wonderful for dinner , a short cab ride away. The views from this villa are classic Tuscany and staring at the views from the gorgeous pool is a definite bucket list moment, we all found it hard to leave the pool , it's so peaceful and being in the water looking at the towers of SG is special. And with a glass of Vernaccia in hand it's even better!

I would suggest that you take a map of the area with you as there is no information in the villa , a local map of SG town is given but this has limited use. Also there is nothing to tell you about local experiences or restaurants so look all this up before you go. Also be aware that there is no basic welcome package on arrival you have to buy everything from scratch. We had a big delay on our plane so were really really thirsty and hot when we arrived but there was nothing to drink so maybe grab something at the airport.

The big shop , Pam is the best for stocking up but the butcher in SG is excellent and worth visiting.

Alessandro and his family are wonderful, they leave you to it but if you want anything or have any questions you are met with big smiles and Alessandro goes out of his way to help you , they are a very sweet family who are great to have on the doorstep. They arranged our taxis for dinner and also arranged our first night restaurant which was excellent . They are lovely people who really want to help and do help. Alessandro really is a great host.

The villa itself is very clean and the pool was cleaned during our stay which was good.

We would all go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Going to the supermarket!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malloyesq
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for a better week.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nine of us, college friends now in our 60's, spent a magnificent week as Alessandro's guests. He and his family went out of their way to make us feel at home. The Villa far exceeded our expectations and Alessandro gave us great suggestions. We loved the fantastic meal his Aunt cooked us at the Villa, if available take advantage of it. This was an amazing experience and we all hope to return there again, we highly recommend Alessandro and his lovely Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debdubey
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love to go back!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful Villa in the Tuscan hills surrounded by vineyards, with enchanting views of San Gimignano and the surrounding countryside. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and each one has ensuite bathrooms that all have been renovated. The renovations are beautifully done and are in keeping with the charm and atmosphere of a Tuscan Villa. Large open family room with fireplace, but spent most of the time out on the patio. The patio is enclosed with large windows to take in the view and enjoy the sun. We ate our meals out here at the long table where our family of 8 had plenty of room to relax and be comfortable. The kitchen is equiped with everything you need and an extra fridge out on the patio for cool drinks. Alessandro was friendly and attentive to all our needs and even arrainged a traditional Tuscan dinner for our large family at the villa. The kids enjoyed the pool in between our sightseeing trips and enjoyed having their own bedrooms since there are 5! Two are on the main floor if you have family members that don't do stairs. This was the most relaxing part of our trip to Italy and I would go back in a heartbeat! We were made to feel right at home. There are 2 houses on the property and some of the family lives in the other one, so there is always an easy way to get in touch with Alessandro if you need anything and everyone is so warm and welcoming and attentive to your needs. As I said, I would love to go back here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I loved how large it was, everyone had their own quiet space, but pleasant family area as well.
Liked least: The pool water was cooler than I expected it to be, so the adults didn't go in as much as the kids.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jvdotson
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tuscany at it's Best”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 adults. This beautifully renovated farmhouse was the perfect spot for our stay in Tuscany. The villa itself, is comfortable with ensuite bathrooms in each bedroom. There are several seating areas on the patios and near the pool. The location is excellent. Fabulous views of the surrounding vineyards and a wonderful view of San Gimignano on a nearby hilltop. The owner, Alessandro, who lives just next door, couldn't have been more helpful. He gave us a map of the area and had added nearby places he felt we might be interested in visiting. One day he made reservations for us at a lovely outdoor restaurant/winery. We enjoyed our lunch then walked across the street for wine tasting and purchasing. They have a lovely swimming pool with an excellent view. Though in May the water is still pretty cold. The location is central for visiting Pisa, Florence, Sienna and the beautiful chianti region. I would love to come back here some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hava B
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent vacation place”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the last week of May at the villa, extended family of 8 adults and 2 young children (6 & 4 years old). The house was all we expected and more. Comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, great dining room, a very clean pool and most importantly, an Amazing view. You can see the towers of san gimignano from the master bedroom upstairs. The owner, Alessandro was extremely nice and helpful in finding a doctor for one of the children in the middle of the night when we experienced an emergency, As well as finding a Chef to cook a wonderful meal for us to celebrate a birthday.

Greatly recommended people and place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the above
Liked least: The dining room was a bit dark
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing