We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo La Lucciolaia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo La Lucciolaia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a beautiful B&B with gorgeous views and tons of charm! We had the rosa room and had a view overlooking the courtyard and some vineyards. This was a beautiful view, but try to get a view of San Gimignano on the other side of the building. We stayed for dinner and the meal was AMAZING! Everything was so fresh and the wine was included. It was a four course meal for 35 euros per person. We were absolutely stuffed! Definitely stay for that! It was a little hard to find with the GPS, but when we finally did find it, we did not want to leave! The room was clean and quiet. The pillows were a little flat, but is my only negative comment!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    62
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
225
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay at La Lucciolaia - from the comfortable rooms, quaint country house, beautiful views, excellent breakfast and dinner as well as the proximity to the Tuscan hill towns. We really appreciated the helpful staff and the extra attention we were given as we were travelling with children. A wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Albicocca" room. It was spacious and had two windows with fantastic vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtnbliss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything was perfect - a real country house with all amendtities of a country life! Food is basic and just great! better than in fancy restaurants. Location is simply a paradise! The personnel is very friendly and helpful. The only drawback that I managed to spot is lack of acustic privacy as the rooms are close to each other and every word spoken in the corridor you hear as if it was said to your ear. Just take this into account and aviod loud talking not to disturb other guests:)) but I would definately recommend this place for frieds (especially to romantic couples).

Room Tip: We stayed in Lilac and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The La Lucciolaia B&B was fantastic. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the most beautiful scenery in Tuscany. From our bedroom window we had the best view imaginable of San Gimignano and the Tuscan Hills and valleys. The staff was friendly and very helpful! San Gimignano was only 2-3 kilometers and it took only 30 to 40 minutes to drive to Florence or Sienna. We found the breakfast to delicious with lots of variety (cheese, meat, pastries, etc.). The dinner was also very good. This is a great place to get away from the crowds in Florence. I highly recommend anyone traveling to this area of Tuscany to stay at the La Lucciolaia.

Room Tip: Highly recommend reserving the Salvia room - a great view of San Gimignano!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

What makes this location incredible is the setting among the vineyards with great views of the Tuscan landscape and tranquillity you can feel from the first moments you pass the gates of the property.
During our 3-night stay the atmosphere created by people working there was as appealing as the landscape itself with everyone doing their best for us to feel welcome.
The breakfasts were tasty and filling with a variety of ham, cheese, cakes etc. making you prepared to discover Tuscany when travelling around throughout the day.
The room we stayed in was cosy and spacious (especially the bathroom – my wife adds :) ) with a personal touch to it.
We also had the opportunity to visit the local winery connected with La Lucciolaia which was a great experience for us as well (including wine tasting).
We are definitely for this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed two nights in this beautiful Agriturismo B&B.
The hospitality was perfect, the view from their terrace is just magnificent, with San Giminiano on the top of the hill. Now when we talk about cooking, Antonela… is just a magician with her food… of course you will also enjoy her cheerfulness of Daniele; you can’t stay in this place without eating Antonela’s great Tuscan food.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast spread was perfect, with homemade cakes in the morning.
These two nights in Lucciolaia were just perfect, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duendedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights less than a week ago, and I had to come on and write a review for them, we had such an awesome time there.

The drive out to there location was a pleasure in itself, treating us to beautiful views of the Tuscan hillsides decorated in an artful mixture of vineyards, olive groves, cypress trees, and quaint old buildings and hilltop villages.

After all that scenery, we were happy to find that the views from the resort itself were as good, if not better than anywhere else in Toscana, and absolutely glorious. We came back to the Agriturismo in the afternoon one day, and shared a bottle of their own delicious white wine on the back patio, looking right across a beautiful valley right at the majestic old city of San Gimignano. Incomparable. We decided that the view rivals any of the best seaside views we've ever seen.

We found the room to be very nice, spacious, clean, with a nice bathroom. Out the window, if you leaned a little to the left to look past one of their beautiful old cypress trees, you could see San Gimignano (we were in Senape). We really enjoyed having the window open at night, and fell asleep the sounds of the night birds and tree frogs chirping.

The one drawback to the room is that it didn't have WIFI signal, but we didn't find that to be a problem as it was easily accessed in the common area.

The staff there are what really made the experience. Christina was very friendly and helpful, and Antonella's cooking was some of the absolute best we've had in Italy. We ate their the first night just to make things easier on ourselves after driving up from Rome, and could not have been more thrilled with the meal! Amazing! We decided on the spot to eat there the second night too, and were equally pleased.


And to go perfectly with Antonella's fabulous cooking, our sweet, beautiful Sicilian hostess for the evenings, Danela was a real joy. The pair of them, along with the food and wine, made for two of the most wonderful evenings.

Staying here was definitely one of our most enjoyable parts of our two weeks in Italy, and excellent change of pace after the sensory barrage of three nights in Rome. We definitely, wholeheartedly recommend staying at this Agriturismo in Tuscany!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiHopFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
1.3 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#5 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Lucciolaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Lucciolaia

Property: Agriturismo La Lucciolaia
Address: Loc. Casaglia, 30, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 111 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Lucciolaia San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing