We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tiny piece of heaven”

Trattoria Rigoletto
Ranked #45 of 130 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Price range: $17 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small tipical restaurant whit 24 sits,home made tipicall tuscany food.Situated on the Antiporto at 20mt from porta San Giovanni.
Almada, Portugal
1 review
“A tiny piece of heaven”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This little restaurant was our last chance to have dinner in San Gimignano as we were leaving the town walls. We order mix apetizer to try al little bit of everything. It was very good. For main course we had pork filet with porcini mushrooms and stew wild boar with roatsed potates. For desserte we tried three (!!!): mille-feuilles whit mascarpone cream, aplle pie with vanilla ice cream and a small chocolate cake (petit-gateau) with ice cream. All of the desserts were magnifcient.
We paid 56€ but we had wine and ate 3 desserts and it was a lot cheaper than eating inside the city walls. The staff was very friendly and efficient. If we had the chance, we would come back. Fred and Vânia from Almada, Portugal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    167
    44
    28
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kidron
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful local dishes”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just outside the walls of San Gimignano 30 seconds walk from Parking lot #2.. Simple but delicious local dishes with very attentive and friendly staff. Good place to eat after vising the town just before taking off.
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmnonK707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great start to San Gimignano”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This tiny little place is located just outside the lower gate to the city and very close to inexpensive public parking lot for the day. Food was great and very affordable. Staff was appreciative and friendly. Good place to eat before taking in the inner City and tower. Very accessible and close to parking. Very manageable walk into City square and towers from here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grandmother's meatballs”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Seriously, I know meatballs been a server in every type of restaurant around the world from italian to Michilan 3star, and been italian my whole life. These meatballs are incredible, they are so tender and delicious. The servers were excellent and added them to the pasta without having to order a whole plate of meatballs (which we did when we went back 2nights later). This persons Nona (italian grandmother) is a meatball goddess!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best resto with a great view!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed our pasta and pizza after a long walk in San Gimignano...YUMMY! :> I will definitely go back to this restaurant if given a chance!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fay_eyemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Rigoletto also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria Rigoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing