We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
115
18
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay perfect location beautiful san gimignano amazing views the main square daniela apartment tower town tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Couldn't have been a more easy and personal arrival! The apartment had the most amazing views, perfect location, and amenities. Although basic, this added to the tradional feel and experience. I will be returning next year and hope to stay in the same apartment.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Meggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This apartment is in the heart of the city center in a tower next to a Romanesque church. Your front view is an arch that goes to the main square, and your bedroom view is of the Tuscan hillside. You are literally a stone's throw from at least four very good restaurants. The apartment is very comfortable, with all the amenities you need. Claudio and Daniela are the friendliest and most thoughtful hosts you could wish for. They can help you to secure, affordable parking, and give you advice on any traveling or experiences you want to have. They are lovely, friendly people. The apartment is the perfect place to stay--at night, the crowds thin out and the town is yours to wander, enjoying your own personal fairy tale. The food and wine are fantastic, even when held to the sky-high standards of Tuscany. Stay here. It's lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Good morning Carolyn and Robert,
I thank you so much for the excellent review,
Greetings Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

We couldn't believe our eyes or wipe the smile off our face when we arrived at this medieval tower which was built in the thirteen century surrounded by olive trees and vines. At night it is stunning with the beautiful lights.

The host Claudio met us and helped with our luggage. He was so welcoming, informative and treated us like family.
When we walked inside we had to catch our breathe as Claudio opened the wooden windows and shutters and we looked out to breathtaking views of cobblestone alley ways that enticed you to walk down which twisted and turned. Unbelievable photo opportunities around every corner and cosy restaurants and bars/cafes which the food was one of the best we found in our entire trip around Italy, not to mention the Gelato.

You couldn't ask for a better location and homely decor, we ended up booking another night as we didn't want to leave. The apartment was huge with a large kitchen, bathroom and very comfortable bedroom. All had amazing Tuscany views through the wooden shutters. There was an iron and washing machine, free WIFI, huge fridge, air conditioner and heaters.

We will be certainly recommended this apartment to all our friends and cannot wait to go back!

Thank you Claudio for making our holiday a very memorable one!

Wendy & Shane

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We had an apartment in the "Merchant's Tower," overlooking the Duomo Piazza. The location was perfect. The apartment was much larger than we expected - two stories, with a kitchen, bathroom (with washing machine), and large common room on the first floor; large living room, the stone-walled tower room (with a crossbow slot overlooking the Duomo square, half-bathroom, and two bedrooms (one of which was "closed," because there were only the two of us) on the second floor. Oh, and a balcony behind the kitchen, facing a courtyard, which was also great for drying clothes.

Attractively and comfortably furnished, with beamed ceilings on the upper floor. The hot water was a little iffy - as is sometimes the case in very old buildings - but we managed without too much trouble.

Room Tip: The tower room was small, but so interesting in its own terms - plus, it has a great view of the Duomo Piazza.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpwalker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Couldn't believe the cheap price we paid for this great apartment slap bang in the centre of this wonderful village. Pull up a chair by the tower window and look down to the main street and people watch or gaze up at the towers and honey coloured stone walls as they change according to the light.If you get bored of this throw open the bedroom window and take in the never ending rolling hills of Tuscany. What's not to like! The apartment was comfortable for our family of 4. Claudio, the owner meet us at one of the gates to the village and with his friendly Italian and gestures we were able to enjoy the best panini, best pizza, best wine and best gelato San Gimignano had to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tesk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews