We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Colline(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sovestro(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
115
18
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinerestaurants and barsperfect stayperfect locationgelatobeautiful san gimignanoamazing viewsthe main squaredanielaapartmenttowerluggagetownhosttuscanyshutters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thank you so much to Claudio and Daniela for providing the wonderful apartment in such an ideal and central location. We loved San Gimignano and being in such a well set up and homely apartment made it even better. The view from the bedroom window was to die for and it was lovely catching sun from the living room window. We saw and heard a local drumming group on our first night who started their trek from under our window.
The garage arrangement for our hire car was ideal and we took day trips to Sienna and Cinque Terre.
Very sad to leave - one day would love to return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaMarch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hello Erika,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Daniela and Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a wonderful week staying in this apartment. It was exactly as depicted on the website and was wonderful to have our own "home away from home" in the middle of San Gimignano. It was always exciting to look out the living room window at the street below and watch the goings-on and the view out of the bedroom window towards the countryside is wonderful. The apartment is very well appointed with all the little details eg coffee, bottle of wine, washing powder etc.

Claudio was very helpful and if you have your own car, the private parking is well worth it. It is undercover and quite a roomy garage. We loved San Gimignano itself - so many restaurants and fun to wander through all the back streets and leave the tourists behind. The cathedral is amazing. We used San Gimignano as a base and did several day trips to outlying towns and this worked very well. We would love to go back to this apartment and highly recommend it. It is up 2 flights of stairs but easy enough to manage. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 794DianeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Daniela and Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This appartment is very well located in San Gimignano, which itself is one of the greatest villages in Tuscany.

Me and my family stayed there for a week, and everything went perfect. The place was very clean when we checked in. Claudio was very kind, helping us with car and luggage. The instructions to reach the meeting point were clear, and we met as expected. We also found some advice for our visits, which were very useful (especially the secret tip for easy parking in Florence).

And that leads to the last point, the parking. In SG it's impossible to enter with a car, therefore impossible to park, except in overpriced parking lots outside the walls of the city. Claudio proposed a box for a rather good price, which has been VERY convenient.

A place to go, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trakt X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour Adrien,
Je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre excellente revue,
J'espère vous voir bientôt à San Gimignano,
salutations à ta mère, ton père et ta sœur,
Claudio et Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are looking forward to going back and spending more time. The location is amazing, and the apartment we stayed in was fantastic. Every detail thought through, including a fresh pack of coffee to make an expresso in the cupboard.

The view from the bedroom window was absolutely amazing!

Claudio helped us get our luggage up the stairs, and was a great host.

Room Tip: Note you need to carry your luggage up the stairs
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello Renee,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
I hope to see you soon.
regards Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Casa La Torre is the most perfect place to stay in San Gimignano. Daniela and Claudio are amazing hosts and their apartment is sensational and the views from the bedroom look out to the most gorgeous valleys of vineyards and the dinning area looks out to the Main Street of San Gimignano, it's a home away from home and it's smack bang in the centre of San Gimignano... I stayed an extra two nights because I loved it so much and wanted to stay longer.
If you need car parking Daniela and Claudio are happy to help too at a excellent price!
Casa La Torre is the Jewel of San Gimignano, and anyone to who wants to go to San Gimignano well... Case La Torre is the place to be!!
I can't wait to get back there!
If you choose to go there? make sure you spend at least a week minimum. You will not be disappointed.
Thank you Daniela and Claudio, your both are so sensational and amazing, thank you for sharing your gorgeous apartment with the world.
Big hugs and kisses
Melinda xx QLD Australia

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review,
hope to see you soon,
Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews