We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartment - great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini
Ranked #33 of 65 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment - great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This appartment is very well located in San Gimignano, which itself is one of the greatest villages in Tuscany.

Me and my family stayed there for a week, and everything went perfect. The place was very clean when we checked in. Claudio was very kind, helping us with car and luggage. The instructions to reach the meeting point were clear, and we met as expected. We also found some advice for our visits, which were very useful (especially the secret tip for easy parking in Florence).

And that leads to the last point, the parking. In SG it's impossible to enter with a car, therefore impossible to park, except in overpriced parking lots outside the walls of the city. Claudio proposed a box for a rather good price, which has been VERY convenient.

A place to go, without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trakt X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour Adrien,
Je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre excellente revue,
J'espère vous voir bientôt à San Gimignano,
salutations à ta mère, ton père et ta sœur,
Claudio et Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
72
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are looking forward to going back and spending more time. The location is amazing, and the apartment we stayed in was fantastic. Every detail thought through, including a fresh pack of coffee to make an expresso in the cupboard.

The view from the bedroom window was absolutely amazing!

Claudio helped us get our luggage up the stairs, and was a great host.

Room Tip: Note you need to carry your luggage up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Renee,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
I hope to see you soon.
regards Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Casa La Torre is the most perfect place to stay in San Gimignano. Daniela and Claudio are amazing hosts and their apartment is sensational and the views from the bedroom look out to the most gorgeous valleys of vineyards and the dinning area looks out to the Main Street of San Gimignano, it's a home away from home and it's smack bang in the centre of San Gimignano... I stayed an extra two nights because I loved it so much and wanted to stay longer.
If you need car parking Daniela and Claudio are happy to help too at a excellent price!
Casa La Torre is the Jewel of San Gimignano, and anyone to who wants to go to San Gimignano well... Case La Torre is the place to be!!
I can't wait to get back there!
If you choose to go there? make sure you spend at least a week minimum. You will not be disappointed.
Thank you Daniela and Claudio, your both are so sensational and amazing, thank you for sharing your gorgeous apartment with the world.
Big hugs and kisses
Melinda xx QLD Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review,
hope to see you soon,
Claudio and Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The apartment is comfortable and endearing. Our views from the windows reminded each time we looked up that we were in a medieval town in the Tuscan countryside. Purchasing local foods and making simple breakfasts for ourselves gave us a taste of Tuscany that deepened our appreciation of the deliciousness of the place. San Gimignano is interesting in itself, but it's also a great launching point for day trips to Siena and the Chianti region. Claudio was hospitible and made our stay even more enjoyable. Casa la Torre--highly recommended!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello Mark,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
Daniela and Claudio soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This apartment was incredible. The location cannot be beat. The view onto Via San Matteo, the main street in San Gimignano, is amazing. It was wonderful to sip wine and watch the people strolling through the medieval walls. The view of the Tuscan countryside through the bedroom window is breathtaking. The apartment was clean and functional - it had everything we needed. The owners were so sweet and attentive. They really made the stay very special. We will definitely be back. Grazie mille Daniela e Claudio!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
Daniela and Claudio soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

we were referred to this casa la torre by another unit owner in the town as his was booked out and his friends daniela and claudio had a apartment available for the dates we required, this turned out to be the best thing that could have happened to us, we arrived by bus and quickly found claudios brothers news agency and within minutes claudio arrived with his daughters english speaking boyfriend to translate anything we didn't understand, we were stunned when we saw the apartment, it was stunning, the main areas window opened directly onto the main street, below the window was a church, tourists and locals all mixed in well together, the first night we were there was the begininng of the medieval festival which went for 3 days, we were able to watch a lot from the apartment. the apartment was fully self contained,including wi-fi, the beds were comfortable and the whole apartment was spotless, we would love to come back again one day, during the festival we saw claudio many times and he always came over and introduced his companions, perfect hosts, thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
Daniela and Claudio soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This apartment is in a fantastic position in a beautiful city and the hosts could not be be more pleasant and helpful if they tried. Any minor problem they would rectify within 10 minutes. One day it was raining and Claudio turned up at the door with an umbrella for us. He drove our vehicle to the car park and handed me the keys to the garage and again on checkout brought the car around to the apartment for us. Do not be put off at all by the language barrier as they really try hard and one of the daughters speaks enough English anyway. We could not recommend the apartment more highly to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
Daniela and Claudio soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
0.1 mi away
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
#22 of 65 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
#22 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini

Property: Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini
Address: La Torre Nomi Pesciolini | Via San Matteo, 30, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the centre of San Gimignano, in the main street, via San Matteo (part of the ancient Francigena road), you can find the Nomi Pesciolini Palace. It dates back to the XIII century, where once was the residence of Desiderio,king of the Longobards. Also Federic "Red Beard" stayed there, during one of his journeys to Italy. At the bottom of this palace-tower, you can also find an etruscan grave, in the middle of a nice typical garden. he palace is close to Duomo of San Gimignano. Between these two medieval buildings, you can find Daniela's private accomodation, where the lady is renting one double room with private bath or shower, kitchenette, TV, air conditioning, wi-fi and with possibility of adding at least two extra beds. Panoramic view of the famous tower's while from the bedroom window one can enjoy the view of the beautiful tuscan countryside. Bedroom or apartment in the typical style of this area. Possibility of parking, conventioned with the municipality's car park. We offer all these services for our clients, hoping they will have an unforgettable holiday in tuscany. Car parking is not a problem. On your arrival you will be given a special access permit to reach our apartments. A private garage is available few metres far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartementi Casa La Torre - Nomipesciolini San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing