We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podere il Pino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$118
$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$187
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
$117
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$155
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
63
37
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
37
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspam supermarketdaughters weddingamazing viewsbeautiful surroundingsolive treesmatteohillvillapropertyvineyardsunpavedtuscanylavenderkeyshost
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at Podere Il Pino for 4 nights on our recent holiday to Tuscany. It was fantastic. The pool really is as beautiful as it looks on the photos, and the sunsets over San Gimignano are best enjoyed with a glass of local wine! Matteo in the office was very helpful and welcoming. We rented the 4 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a nice living area as well as an outdoor eating area, and it was a wonderful space for the 6 of us to enjoy. It also had fast wireless internet which was helpful as we run our own business. The only downside is that it is hard to drag yourself away from the pool to head out and explore the other towns and sights around! We would not hesitate to recommend Podere Il Pino and would definitely stay there if we travel to Tuscany again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Odyssey_Kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattecibe83, Direttore at Podere il Pino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Hello!
Thank you for your review!

We are very happy that you liked our place!
We hope to see you soon in "Podere il Pino"!

Thank you again,
Ciao!

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Podere il Pino, The accommodation really is how it looks in the photos. The appartment was clean and tidy and the kitchen reasonably well equiped. The unheated pool was great for cooling off in the hot weather and the scent from the lavender all around was an added bonus!

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Matteo in particular went out of his way to provide useful information about the local area and visitor attractions. We took advantage of the Typical Tuscan meal that was offered one evening during our stay and thoroughly enjoyed it!

The nearest supermarket in Poggibonsi is only a few kilometres away and was open on Sunday morning (very helpful when you've arrived on Saturday night!).

Watch out for the steep stoney road up to Podere il Pino. When it says to use first gear, it really does mean it!

All in all a peaceful retreat in the gorgous Tuscan countryside, surrounded by Olive groves and vineyards. We'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jombellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattecibe83, Direttore at Podere il Pino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Hello!
Thank you for your review!

We are very happy that you liked our place!
We hope to see you soon in "Podere il Pino"!

Thank you again,
Ciao!

Matteo

P.S.= Just to let you know, at the end of this year the road will be paved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Decent place, on the top of the hill, just the oposit (5 km) of San Gimignano, very isolate.
Good for visiting Tuscany and spending days in the swiming pool!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winemaster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattecibe83, Direttore at Podere il Pino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Hello!
Thank you for your review!

We are very happy that you liked our place!
We hope to see you soon in "Podere il Pino"!

Thank you again,
Ciao!

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

With the warm welcome and helpfulness of the staff, their knowledge of the area, and willingness to engage with us, we would recommend this tranquil place in the Tuscan country. So close to so many wonderful towns and villages, every day was a hard choice between lazing by the pool and exploring the area. The artwork and skillful furnishings were an added bonus to the very well appointed rooms.

Room Tip: The best room is attached to the large balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattecibe83, Direttore at Podere il Pino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Hello Deen!
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you liked our place!

We hope to see you soon in "Podere il Pino"!

Thank you again,
Ciao!

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The highlight of this place is the pool area and the view. Stunning! Having a glass of red and watching the sunset or just sitting round the pool in the day looking at san gimignano in the distance. We loved it. The apartment was also lovely. Big windows and lovely beams. It was also very clean and well kitted out. We haven't given it 5* as the hot water in the shower was intermittent (probably due to location), and it is over 10km to the local town and not 7km as the web site says. We had visions have being able to walk to san gimignano and get a taxi back but it was too far. We made do with walking 2km to the local bus stop (need to buy tickets first though from san gimignano). Easy to find from Pisa and ideally situated inbetween Sienna and Florence,however san gimignano stole it. Lovely lovely place with the best ice cream shop.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Chorltongirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattecibe83, Direttore at Podere il Pino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Hello!
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you liked our place!

We hope to see you soon in "Podere il Pino"!

Thank you again,
Ciao!

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews