We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give 5 stars for food and wine, 1 star for service”
Review of Enoteca DiVinorum

Enoteca DiVinorum
Ranked #38 of 130 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A wonderful winebar, with more than 20 different wine by the glass, where we also serve food, cold cuts, cheeses and bruschette, all made with typical products of the area.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would give 5 stars for food and wine, 1 star for service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We traveled here with native Italian friends, who were treated just as poorly as we were. Our server refused to move two tables together to accommodate the 5 of us, so we had to move to a different room. She acted like it was a big ordeal to bring an extra plate, enough napkins for everyone, etc. I had heard rumors about snooty Tuscan servers, but was surprised that they were so accurate. Talk about biting the hand that feeds you! So go and enjoy some Vernaccia wine, but don't expect warm welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzW300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    177
    43
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Wine, Incredible view”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A place to visit just for its amazing viewpoint. Add delicious wines and cordial staff and you will experience a great hour!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice little place, don't care about the totally unfriendly staff!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Good light food and good wines. A tiny little place, we went twice. Staff is totally unfriendly and unwelcoming this must be neglected to enjoy your stay. Outdoor seats give fantastic view, indoor small 'garden' we liked very much. The owner should train the staff ...what hospitality means though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NKati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
655 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Great view, delicious food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are looking for a light meal and a place to relax - this is the place! The view from the back is amazing. And the salads and bruschettas were delicious. Yes - it is a small menu - but everything we had was fantastic. Highly recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Too less to be that kind of place...”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place: check. Good quality meal: check. And... and... mpf... ok, we are in s. Gimignano, but if you want to steal my money (and most of us are prepared to this), please receive me with a smile (beyond wearing a balaclava...).
Almost forgetting... here you can eat ONLY appetizers, and drink good (and far from being cheap) wine. Stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca DiVinorum also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Enoteca DiVinorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing