We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peruca'

Peruca'
Reserve with
Peruca' is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 126 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Price range: $24 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In the wondefoul medieval walled hill of San Gimignano, and its Beatiful Towers, the Perucà Restaurants is waiting for you to discover the authentic delicious Tuscan cuisine made respecting the medieval tradition. This restourant, located in the cellars of one of the oldest building palace, invited you in un amazing and delicious atmosphere of the ancient times.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great restaurant with excellent service! We had dinner with our friends and managed to get the table without reservation, but reservation is recommendable: there was long queue behind the door waiting to get in. Excellent sommelier! Our main course was a bit of a disappointment but starters, antipastis and desserts were great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saminna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    676
    198
    79
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate here late on night when we wanted a light meal. We had to wait about five minutes until a table became free.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
We only had one course each, but what we had was excellent.
We would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermooney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I have to say, my husband and I enjoyed our food and our wine, but the main problem we had here was the heat. We were seated in the back of the restaurant and it was SO hot inside that my husband nearly passed out-- I think we ended up drinking about 6 bottles of water before either of us felt even somewhat normal. Being so uncomfortable made it hard to enjoy our food entirely, we were just ready to get back outside into the cool night air. Keep that in mind when dressing for dinner! :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatelynMeier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Fagottini! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this restaurant for local food. We were not disappointed, it is set in a charming room with great ambiance, the service was excellent, the waitress recommended the perfect wine to match our meals. The highlight was the fagottini with pear, pecorino & pine nuts, closely followed by a mouthwatering steak cooked to perfection and also the mushroom and truffle gnocchi did not disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Having been turned away by highly reviewed restaurant we headed here.

The restaurant which was full and tables quite tightly packed in some places was lovely. A nice atmosphere and extremely good service. I would push anyone to let the staff recommend wine pairings with your chosen meals.
Food was excellent, one of the nicest meals we had travelling through Italy and not over expensive. Average to low prices main courses. Would definitely go back, let the tourists eat in the square, head to the back streets to find the real food.

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peruca' also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Peruca'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing