We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - must find”

Zafferano by Casanova di Pescille
Reserve with
Zafferano by Casanova di Pescille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 129 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Very nice restaurant in farm with tuscan menu make of professional Chef
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food - must find”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were staying nearby and found reviews of this place on line and booked on the internet. We were impressed with the food we had and would recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    36
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Out of the way, but ideal if you're staying at the hotel.
Very good menu, fresh produce, tasty food well presented.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreyGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tuscan Meals!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I, and another couple we were travelling with, ate dinner here twice during our stay on the property. We also ate the four course lunch that we cooked after taking the excellent cooking course with Chef Saverio. Our meals were excellent across the board. The rabbit and the duck were among our favorite main courses, and every pasta we tried was delicious. The service was friendly and attentive. Every member of the staff was related to the family that owns and runs the property in some way. During dinner, it seemed that most of the guests were staying on the property, but we would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in the area who might prefer a quiet dinner with a beautiful view to a meal in the more crowded and touristy downtown San Gimignano.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Once again, the best meal!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights and ate at the restaurant all four nights and we had a great meal every night!! We met a group of other travelers from Austria 2 of the nights and had a great time with them. The food and staff are superb!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cooking Class”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We went here to have a cooking Class with the chef saverio fanciullini and he was great. He showed us how to make a four course meal really patient and easy understandable. The whole meal was made of vegetables from the farm and it was in a tuscan style. We really recommend this cooking course for friends, family, couples, everyone. We enjoyed both making and eating the food. They where helpful and really professional.

Helpful?
Thank Astri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zafferano by Casanova di Pescille also viewed

Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Zafferano by Casanova di Pescille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing