We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine Tuscan style”

Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro
Reserve with
Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 130 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A good place to sit and eat a delicious Tuscan meal. Food was great, and children's first choice didn't appeal and there was no problem replacing it. It was relaxing and a great place to eat on our last night. Nice they don't feel obliged to serve pizza. I needed a break from pasta and the chicken was really succulent and tender. With some roast potatoes I had a great meal. Strawberries and gelato was a favourite of everyone. As in most places we visited it did feel understaffed but this never caused a problem. The waiter did a great job of keeping everyone happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flemingmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you for your very nice and very appreciated review ,
we are happy that you and your family had a good dinner in our restaurant and that also your children were happy,
It is very important to us.
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our restaurant and we hope you will come back to visit us again,

Best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 406 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We've visited "Da Pode" each summer during the last 10 years of so - and we've never been disappointed. It's a great Tuscan restaurant with a variety of local dishes(no pizza). Specialities like wild boar is naturally found on the menu.
Service is nice - with the charming lack of English skills :-)
Price level is above average, but it's worth every penny...

Thank Henrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Mr Henrik,
thank you so much for your beautiful review,
we are happy that you appreciated our restaurant and mainly that you come to visit us since ten years..it is a great satisfaction and honor for us..

We hope to welcome you again in the future,

best regards
Failli Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

All of the food that we had was excellent. The wild boar is amazing and the saffron pasta was unique but still great. They have some of the best steak that we had on our whole trip to Italy. And they also have gluten free pasta.

Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Customers,
thank you so much for your wonderful review,
we are very glad and proud tor ead that you tasted and appreciated our tuscan cuisine,

We hope you will always have good memories of your time spent in our restaurant,

We hope to welcome you again,

best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week and ate there 3 times as the food, outside location and service were all good and we could both drink! Not many outside restaurants in town and the food here was at least as good if not better than the ones we ate in. Got fed up with pasta after a week though (no curries)

Thank ColchesterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Customers,
thank you very much ofr your nice and friendly review on our restaurant,
we are glad that you appreciated our tuscan food and the service.

We hope to welcome you back in San Gimignano,

best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best dinner I've ever had. Quality of food surprised me, traditional dishes, wide choice of wines, fabulous service.
Expensive.

1  Thank agnieszka n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sovestro, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Ms Agnieszka,
thank you very much for your beautiful review,
we are very happy that you enjoied the meals in our restaurant,
a special thanks from Lucia, the Chef and owner of the restaurant ,
We hope to welcome you back some day,

best regards
Failli Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Da Pode at Hotel Sovestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing