We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The local”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
Ranked #6 of 66 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had the luxury of spending 5 nights at the Palace in San Gimginano and getting into the village lifestyle.
I was traveling alone and the owners took great care of regularly checking on my satisfaction with the accommodation and activities that they could advise on.
I was lucky to have a whole floor to myself, and although paying for a shared bathroom, had it all to myself.
I am amazed at the value - a great historic room and daily cleaning, along with lots of local tips and knowledge.
I am painting on holiday, so they also provided me with a small table in my room to accommodate this which was very generous.
They also assisted to find accommodation and travel to my next destination.
Thank you Pierluigi e Marzia

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    141
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
58
232
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Pierluigui´s house in San Gimignano! It couldnt be better located, just in the heart of the town! The house is charming, our bedroom was lovely and sharing the bathroom wasnt a problem at all. Pierluigui gave us good hints and we had a great night in SG! Unfortunally it was just one night. I hope to come back and stay with them again!
Grazie Mille!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family for 2 nights at Palazzo Buonacorsi.

Pierluigi and Marzia were great hosts. They accommodated all of our needs and requests. Offered the most comfortable room for our grandmother and helped giving directions and suggestions for places to visit in the area.

The hotel is a work in progress of the couple. She is in charge of the administrative duties while Pierluigi is doing all the work to remodel the rooms and make the place what they envision. However it still has quite a way to go. Kudos to Pierluigi and Marzia for all the efforts.

The hotel is located in San Giminiano's Main Street. Walking distance from all the sights in town.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. For those that have experienced a typical European hotel, this feels pretty much like that. The bathrooms were tight and some had the showers in odd places (e.g., in between the toilet and the sink) the towels provided were tiny. My sister couldn't wrap her size 0 body entirely with it.

The heating was not working. This was not an issue because the weather was not super cold. But we did want the room slightly warmer.

The hotel does not have parking of its own. You can park in a street nearby (5-10 min walk) for free , if you are lucky to find parking there. Otherwise you will need to park in the city's paid parking lots.

Make sure that you let Marzia know what time you will arrive. The hotel does not have a 24/7 reception desk.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night in San Gimignano however we were very pleased with the accommodation we had booked. This historical building is being slowly renovated and restored to its original glory thanks to the clients who use it for their lodging. The owners extremely helpful are very informative as to where to go and what to do. It is a great way to be part of the history of this quaint little city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalteseFalcon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I dont know where people who wrote the reviews for this place were accommodated but my room was horrible!! Rooms dont look like the pictures, and I understand the building is from 1300 but some paint on the decrepit walls dont hurt anything.

We take this rooms from venere.com where didnt not specified the room is without bathroom!!! We had a shared bathroom with another two room, and the owner lady ask us to wash the floor in it after we take a shower. I dont pay a room to cleen it myself! Besides, in the next morning there was no toilet paper in the bathroom!! Lucky for us that we stayed only one night, anyway I would not have lasted more.
Everything is old in a bad way there, and the furniture are blighted.
Beside of that the lady owner have the guts to ask us to write a review on tripadvisor because she needs money for renovation. Renovation is needed indeed but not to fool customers by then!! ..and a last thing dont eat where this lady tells you because it also horrible like her "palazzo".
The position is only thing good about this place..and San Gimignano is a great place, crappy that we didnt enjoy it like we shood because of the accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This place was very quaint and it was in a great location with views of Tuscan countryside from our clean room (n. 5). We arrived earlier in the day, and Lola, the super-friendly housekeeper, let us in to drop our bags off, which was most appreciated. If I had to name a negative, I would say the shared bathroom between 3 or 4 rooms was a little inconvenient at busy times like before bed and in the morning when everyone in the place is looking to shower or wash up. However, it is my understanding that this is not an uncommon set-up with these beautiful, old homes, so it was easy to overlook. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, very good value-for-money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meanderingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuilsriver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were a group of six friends from South Africa. We used San Gimignano as a base from where we traveled and enjoyed the rest of Tuscany. The character of Palazzo Buonaccorsi is more than special, neat and in the heart of San Gimignano. But the best of all was the personal attention and assistance that we got from Marzia. It is clearly her passion and not just a job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maruis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierluigi-boldrini, Proprietario at Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dearmarius,
very thanks for your beautiful feedback.
greetings from San Gimignano
marzia and pierluigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi

Property: Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
Address: Via San Matteo 95, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The palace is situated in the midst of Tuscany, in San Gimignano, a beautifully preserved medieval hill town, strategically placed between Pisa, Florence, Siena, Chianti and Lucca, and it provides an ideal base for the exploration of Tuscany.Palazzo Buonaccorsi, is a wonderful Historical House, dating from the thirteenth century and is located in the main street of the historic centre of San Gimignano, inside the city walls. Step away from the most beautiful squares of the medieval town and its imposing towers.The rooms are confortable, furnished with family antiques and tastefully selected appropriate, gives the impression of being a guest in the home of a famous person of times past.This feeling of intimacy and ease, is further encouraged by the Italian welcome of Pierluigi, together with his wife Marzia, and the their valuable informations.Their are proud to continue this family tradition, opening the ancient doors of this historical residence and to offer their guests a very pleasant stay under the medieval towers of San Gimignano.Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi is a haven of solicitude and courtesy from the family Boldrini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza D'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing