We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
Ranked #7 of 66 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding and very friendly”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Buonaccorsi for a week and couldn't have been better looked after. On our arrival Marzia upgraded our room to the gorgeous small apartment which came off the delightful courtyard towards the back of the building. Both Marzia and Pierluigi couldn't have been more helpfull and gave us lots of ideas on where to visit in the town and the surrounding district. Being so central in the town made exploring easy. We would recommend this to anyone as their first choice when staying in Tuscany.

Room Tip: The rooms off the courtyard are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FergusandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    141
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
59
233
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Palazzo Buonaccorsi is a wonderful place to stay! The two hosts Marzia and Pierlugi are so warm and welcoming that they make you feel like a real member of the community. Marzia helped the group I went with on book some great side trips and was always willing to go out of her way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. The rooms were beautiful and very spacious. The area was nice and quiet. All of the staff was vey kind and truly helped to make my visit to San Gimignano unforgettable! If you are looking for a place to stay it San Gimignano I would 100% recommend you to come here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connorsa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Marzia and Pierluigi in June. They are excellent hosts, and the ancient palazzo is wonderfully charming. It is located at the far end of San Gimignano, away from the the tourist bustle and buses. Its courtyard is a medieval oasis. It is an excellent location for exploring this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in San Gimignano with a group from my college. We stayed at the Palazzo Buonaccorsi for 18 nights and speaking on behalf of the group the Palazzo became our home away from home. The rooms are clean and quaint and the hosts were absolutely incredible. They were so welcoming and extremely helpful when it came to things like traveling and transportation. The location was perfect as well. Surrounded by shops and restaurants we were never bored!! If some day I get the opportunity to return to the beautiful San Gimignano I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtaS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Palazzo Buonaccorsi was a wonderful, charming, historical place to stay! Marzia was extremely welcoming, and I would definitely go back! The location was great and the rooms were beautiful and clean. I miss it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Marzia and Pierluigi are very welcoming, accommodating and go out of their way to ensure your visit is just perfect. We were a college group who studied in Italy for three weeks; San Gimignano was our base. We made regular excursions outside the city. Florence was a 1 hour bus ride.

The Palazzo is located in the heart of the town; each room is very unique and has so much charm. You pinch yourself if it's all real! It feels like you've been dropped on the set of "The Hunchback of Notre Dame"! Marzia was top notch! She helped us make arrangements for local horse back riding, wine tours, cooking classes, city excursions, etc. Her advice and knowledge of SG and Tuscany was priceless!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The city of San Gimignano is certainly one of the top sites that one cannot miss while travelling through Tuscany and Palazzo Buonaccorsi gives you the possibility to enjoy even more your stay there. Located within the city walls, the building is gorgeous! When getting inside, it seems to step back in time as you see the old well in the middle of the court, the medieval furnitures along the hallways, the steep staircases and the rooms decorated with style. The owners, Marzia and Pierluigi, are extremely kind and always available to help and to suggest places where to eat or sites to visit. Overall it was a delightful experience and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libra_dpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi

Property: Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
Address: Via San Matteo 95, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The palace is situated in the midst of Tuscany, in San Gimignano, a beautifully preserved medieval hill town, strategically placed between Pisa, Florence, Siena, Chianti and Lucca, and it provides an ideal base for the exploration of Tuscany.Palazzo Buonaccorsi, is a wonderful Historical House, dating from the thirteenth century and is located in the main street of the historic centre of San Gimignano, inside the city walls. Step away from the most beautiful squares of the medieval town and its imposing towers.The rooms are confortable, furnished with family antiques and tastefully selected appropriate, gives the impression of being a guest in the home of a famous person of times past.This feeling of intimacy and ease, is further encouraged by the Italian welcome of Pierluigi, together with his wife Marzia, and the their valuable informations.Their are proud to continue this family tradition, opening the ancient doors of this historical residence and to offer their guests a very pleasant stay under the medieval towers of San Gimignano.Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi is a haven of solicitude and courtesy from the family Boldrini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza D'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing