We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Excelent service, Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
Ranked #6 of 66 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, Excelent service, Great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This historic building is conveniently located close to Porta San Marco (avoiding the need to haul luggage over long distances). Parking is available not too far away, and the owners are always willing to recommend great restaurants or other towns worth a visit.

Room Tip: In general San Gimignano is quite quiet, however the street sweeper is quite a nuisance, if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    141
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
58
232
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I only stayed one night at the "Palazzo" and only wished I could stay longer. The location is number one and Marzia was very welcoming and took me on a little tour around the hotel complete with a brief history of it. The room was gorgeous and furnished with beautiful antiques. The very best was the amazing terracotta floors throughout the residence. Only wish breakfast was included. A must see and a must stay!! Great value! Pedro D'Almeida.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalmeida72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The building itself is stunning, and the rooms are spacious with a nice overlook to the street below. Marzia is lovely, and gave us all the information we could want about our (too brief) time here, answering any questions we had. Very clean and quiet. I wish we had stayed here longer! Will definitely stay here again if I return to San Gimignano!

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the street -- there is a little noise but it's fun to look out the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJessMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi is a very nice place if you stay in San Gimignano. This place is so charming and you can feel the centuries that have passed. We stayed in two different rooms. Two nights in the basement, the other nights in the top floor. Both appartments, one must say, were spacious and very individual - as you would expect from a medival place. The hotel is very authentic and since the owners truely love their place, they really take care of it. Apart from that they are really open minded, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent 8 nights at Palazzo Buonaccorsi and had a great experience! It is full of history, in a great location and the hosts are absolutely wonderful! It can be a tad cold in the rooms because of the high ceiling and tile flooring so I would recommend warm pajamas. My room shared a common bathroom with 2 other rooms and I didn't have any issues. It can be a bit noisy at night since the Palazzo is on the main street, but I had no problem falling asleep. I will definitely be staying here next time I visit Italy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Palazzo Buonaccorsi is difficult to rate. One the one hand, Marzia was incredibly friendly and helpful (she arranged a taxi for us to the nearest train station when we discovered there are no morning buses out of town on Sundays), the location can't be beat (we loved looking out our window onto the main street), and the price was right. On the other hand, the rooms are quite simple, the shower sans curtain gets the entire shared bathroom wet, and there was no toilet paper one night. If we returned to San Gimignano, we'd probably look elsewhere, but might end up back here anyway just for the price and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Centrally situated hotel, beautiful and clean rooms, very spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Many excellent restaurants nearby, We stay only two nights, when we return to Tuscany, we'll be here again. thanks.

Room Tip: the room with the view in the principal street san matteo. the shops are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael1962usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi

Property: Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi
Address: Via San Matteo 95, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The palace is situated in the midst of Tuscany, in San Gimignano, a beautifully preserved medieval hill town, strategically placed between Pisa, Florence, Siena, Chianti and Lucca, and it provides an ideal base for the exploration of Tuscany.Palazzo Buonaccorsi, is a wonderful Historical House, dating from the thirteenth century and is located in the main street of the historic centre of San Gimignano, inside the city walls. Step away from the most beautiful squares of the medieval town and its imposing towers.The rooms are confortable, furnished with family antiques and tastefully selected appropriate, gives the impression of being a guest in the home of a famous person of times past.This feeling of intimacy and ease, is further encouraged by the Italian welcome of Pierluigi, together with his wife Marzia, and the their valuable informations.Their are proud to continue this family tradition, opening the ancient doors of this historical residence and to offer their guests a very pleasant stay under the medieval towers of San Gimignano.Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi is a haven of solicitude and courtesy from the family Boldrini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza D'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing