We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $90
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best pasta dishes I've ever eaten, and main meals with meat that just melts in the mouth. Every meal I've eaten out since returning from Tuscany is tainted by the fact that it isn't as good as the 2 meals we had in CQ while on holiday.

It will take something special to top this place. Just delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NornIronOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,270
    446
    81
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genève
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“As delicious as before!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

At Cum Quibus we always go for their rocket salad starter with figs and goat cheese and beef with fresh truffles as main coarse, because it's mouthwatering ! They even grated extra truffles on the beef. We never skip the Vin Santo con Cantucci as desert either.
Make sure to make a reservation some days in advance; either directly at the restaurant or by telephone. Never by email as we did. Luckily we went over there to see if they received our email. Unfortunately they didn't read it as they were way to busy. At first we were disappointed as there was no table available anymore at their patio; but what a surprise when we arrived that evening... A lovely table at the patio was waiting for us. The food and the service was as good and friendly as before and when we left we received a small bag with cantucci.
We highly recommend Cum Quibus and we definitely will return!
Many thanks, Lorenzo, for the lovely evening !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truffle paradise”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant is listed as the number one in San Gimignano and....it deserves it! Everything was great: the decor, the service and of course the food. Their specialty is truffles and I highly recommend trying one of their dishes that uses it. I had tagliatelle with smoked goose breast that was covered with truffles, it was very good. My husband tried the tripe (I wasn't that courageous!) and he loved it.
Reservations are a must to secure a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bila66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice dinner with good food. I had prosciutto with truffels wich was great. My wife had a tomato mozzarella and melon. This was good. Mail dish we had chosen for sirloin steak with patatoes. Great dish!! I you are around you have to go and will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexi_Vangerven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Definitely the best place in town”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate here twice during our 10 day stay in San Gimignano. Everything from the food to the service is just terrific. The presentation of the food is beautiful. The Osso Buco was absolutely divine - meltingly tender. Good choice of wine and the staff are just the loveliest in town. Will definitely go back when we are next in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JAP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing