We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really really good food and ser ie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $90
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really really good food and ser ie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews on TA, we gave it a try and all our expectations were exceeded.

We didn't have a reservation, but we came in when they opened at 19.00. We were lucky, at 19.30 the restaurant was full. Still many people came in, trying to get a table but were unsuccesfull.

The food is delicious and the service is great. The truffel dishes are really good and also try the local wine!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,241
    442
    79
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After 10 days in Tuscany that was the best meal we had.
The service was fast and efficient ,the selection varied,so something for everybody.
The beef cooked in Brunello was outstanding.
Highly recommend that restaurant..to be safe book before you go and ask for an outside table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place for a casual dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We made reservations to sit outside in the courtyard of this small restaurant on an evening in July 2013. When we got to the restaurant, the waiter told us that they did not serve outside on this evening anyway as it had been raining that day. We were a bit disappointed not to have been notified hereof prior to showing up at the restaurant and thought that they could have called us to let us know - and also stressed about the fact that we would then probably end up in one of the many tourist trap restaurants of San Gimignano. Luckily, however, the waiter did manage to get us a table inside the restaurant after 15 minutes of waiting. The food was good and we would in particular recommend the Osso Bucco and the great Passito desert wine which the waiter introduced us to. This is not a fancy place, but the quality of the food was good and the service enhanced during the evening as the number of guests reduced. We would recommend this place for a nice and casual dinner, but if you are more into fine dining and only have one night to spend in San Gimignano, we would opt for the Bel Soggiorno instead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kosmopolitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Book ahead as this restaurant is busy. Beautiful Tuscan meal, great wine list, friendly and helpful staff. Gluten free pasta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Top Notch in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were fortunate to get reservations for an outside table. Everything about the dinner was outstanding. The food, presentation, service, atmosphere were all superb. We had read good things about the restaurant, and it certainly lived up to its billing. It goes down as one of the best meals we ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bandmanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing