We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous!! The best meals we had in Italy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $90
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! The best meals we had in Italy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice during our two week trip in Italy and think it is the best restaurant we found. It is charming with a very nice garden patio and inside seating. The menu offers many choices and the food is fantastic.
Lorenzo was our server both times and really made us feel special, great explanations of the dishes and his recommendations for meals and wines is amazing. All the staff really work together to make sure the guest has the best service to go with the great meals. Go early to make sure you get a seat or be prepared to wait, it will be worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,140
    422
    72
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience. A must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want Great Food, friendly Service and a memorable experience, go to this Restaurant! It is THE one. You'll tell your friends back at home about the meal (s) you enjoyed there and dream about it too. Try different food, it is all good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Romy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

CumQuibus is a little restaurant -- seats maybe 20 inside plus a terrace -- that serves simply excellent Tuscan dishes. It is located as far from the San Gimignano main gate as you can get and yet stay within the walls, but it is worth walking past all the other restaurants in order to get to CumQuibus.

The last time we where there, I ordered the handmade Pici pasta with beef ragu -- a simple, but absolutely mouthwatering meal, prepared to perfection. We eat at CumQuibus each time we come close to San Gimignano and recommend that you do the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidron
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had our last dinner before going back home in CumQuibus and what a grand finale it was.
Everything from the beautiful restaurant design, the friendly service and most importantly the delicious food was something to remember.
You must be lucky to find a place without reservation as this is one of the busiest restaurants in the area, And yet, the service was attentive, professional and friendly.
Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmnonK707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great meal in San Gimi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The service was very attentive. Wine decanted in four step process. Huge glasses made wine disappear in front of our eyes. Great regional wine, wife loved chicken liver and homemade pasta. Other homemade pastas also very good and daughter loved the truffles and gnocchi. The waiter came back and shaved additional truffles for her. Everyone in food heaven.

Definitely recommend. Pricey compared to other two we has in SG, otherwise excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing