We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

From Fabio's first email correspondence I felt a strong sense of welcome and friendliness & when we arrived Fabio and Sara's welcome was so warm we felt at home immediately. Sara's tips on what to see and where to eat & what to see were so helpful, I highly recommend each of the restaurants she suggests. We had 9 weeks in Italy and no other place gave us such a warm welcome. The apt is very comfortable, a home away from home. It is right near everything in San Gimignano. We just loved being able to walk out our door and be amongst it all. San Gimignano is a beautiful town to wander or sit in a cafe and watch the world go by. I highly recommend a walking tour with Dr Bruno, such an interesting man. This was our favourite week of the 9 we had in Italy. Thank you Fabio and Sara for helping to make it so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
143
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siggiewi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A great location 5 metres away from the main square. The owners were really helpful in all aspects, making it feel like a home away from home. The property also includes a garage close by, which can be essential for those arriving at San Gimignano with their own transport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottfried C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarn, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

A warm and friendly welcome & goodbye from Fabio and Sara, including practical tips of San Gimignano and surroundings. The location is car-free, count on 5-10 min. walk to the car - not a bad walk at all, enjoy the town meanwhile. All facilities and attractions are at a short walk from the apartment.
Only beds (too hard) & bench (too small, even if you love your partner a lot) could be more comfortable.
If you like the atmosphere of a medieval town: this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Suitable for 2 adults and max. 2 small children; count on some stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went as a couple in June 2013 and stayed for 4 nights. We were instantly made to feel welcome, Fabio and Sara are wonderful hosts. They made our holiday special from the start with recommendations for restaurants, activities, even down to the best bruschetta in town! The appartment has everything you might need and more! Not only were Sara and Fabio friendly and caring, they were on hand to deal with any issue big or small and when we had a glitch with the washing machine they arranged for it to be sorted straight away and made sure to work around our plans for the day with minimal fuss. They made reservations for us at a lovely restaurant, welcomed us with a lovely bottle of wine (giving us a tutorial on best wines and places to go) and retrieved a shoe I left at the appartment! San Gimignano is a wonderful base for Tuscany and particularly lovely when quieter in the evening. As far as we are concerned this is the only place to stay and we hope to come back next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cofcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fabio and Sara made us feel like we were family. Nothing was too much trouble for them, whether it was giving us tips on the best places to eat or fixing the lock when we broke the key for the front door! San Gimignano was a jewel and it was only topped by Fabio's hospitality. The apartment was roomy, the shower strong and hot, the bed comfortable and the kitchen allowed us to cook whenever we wanted. Getting to Siena or Florence was very simple and the information centre at the base of the main tower has rail and bus tickets and timetables. There is a great cafe run by a couple just outside the gate on the way to the Co-op (best place for groceries) and their coffee and rolls are terrific. They also have a beautiful view of the valley - a great place for breakfast or lunch.
On leaving, Fabio insisted on taking all our luggage down to the bus stop for us, where we finally departed with many hugs and kisses! Our only regret was having to leave but we will be back as soon as holidays allow!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanRiordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Fabio was a fabulous host, showing us everything we needed to know about the apartment, and then taking us outside to point out important places in the town. Amazing! The apartment is a split level, with stairs up to the kitchen, and separate stairs up to the loft over the bedroom. The living room and bedroom are comfortable, and there is even a deck with a clothes line for drying clothes washed in the convenient washing machine. But the best part is the location, in the very center of San Gimignano.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time in San Gimignano, thanks so much to Fabio and Sara for being the most attentive and helpful hosts we have had yet on our four months of traveling! The apartment is spacious with amazing views and a perfect, central location. Our family of four was very comfortable and half way through the week when grandparents joined there was still plenty of room for the six of us with an amazingly comfortable sofabed. The kitchen is well-equipped and the addition of a washing machine was a welcome bonus. We enjoyed the town, but especially being there in the evening and early morning when it is very quiet and we can visit the square (and listen to the band) and enjoy Gelato without the crowds. Thanks also Fabio for the tip of visiting the theatre next door - we went twice and really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this apartment and the hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexBode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
#19 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa de' Potenti
Casa de' Potenti
#60 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Apartments San Gimignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Apartments San Gimignano

Property: Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Address: Piazza del Duomo, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 111 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fabio Apartments San Gimignano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a central position, but also surrounded by a rare and precious silence, our apartments offer the unique feeling of an ancient building with all the comfort of modern amenities. Car parking is not a problem. On your arrival you will be given a special access permit to reach our apartments. For every apartment a private garage is available few metres far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fabio Apartments San Gimignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing