We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Vecchie Mura(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Pino(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Belvedere(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
279
29
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaughter sarahwashing machinelovely apartmenthelpful hoststourists leavesmall kitchenwalled townluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 314 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked this on the internet, and we were concerned it would not be good, how wrong we were. From the time we arrived there was help at hand from Fabio & Sara. Sara spent quite a long time explaining what was available and helping with what we wanted to see, she even booked our first evening meal for us. We stayed in La Contessa and it was home from home. San Gimignano is a charming place to stay, and it is very busy through the day, but by staying there we could travel around through the day and then it was quite after around 16.00 and it was easy to see everything without the crowds. We were there in Sept for 6 nights and we would happily go back today. Many thanks Fabio & Sara for all you help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had only one night in Fabio Apartments, but we´ll be back. Apartment was nice, clean and perfectly located in the heart of old, beautiful town. Fabio and Sara were very kind and helpfull. Nice palce to eat was found by Sara´s tip. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karvanaamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Il Duca for four nights in October as a family with 2 kids, 13 and 9. Fabio and his daughter Sara were truly the best hosts, the apartment itself is very clean, tidy and well appointed. Kitchen small, but we managed a meal in there, though there are so many great local restaurants. Sara's advice to us about things to do, places to go, places to eat was magnificent and very accurate, and Fabio even arranged a doctor for us when we needed it. Truly one of the nicest guys, who cares for his charming apartment so well. Il Duca is right in the heart of the village, but quiet (apart from the church bells) and perfect for the family. It is easy to recommend whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BridgesScottFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in the Il Ducca apartment. It's a lovely place in a very old building which looks onto a very picturesque courtyard and has views of the "devils tower". The views are stunning and the apartment is spotlessly clean with crisp bedding and cosy blankets. The location is fantastic. You come out of the main apartment door and you are a couple of steps away from the duomo and the main streets. Sara welcomed us and picked up our car, helped us with the luggage and then gave us a very comprehensive overview of the apartment, things to do and restaurant recommendations. She also gave us a really interesting insight into the history of San Gimignano which was fascinating and really brought it to life. It was lovely to get up in the morning and wander through the quiet streets to buy focaccia from the Boboli Forno (bakery) and see the town before the coach loads arrive. A few must do places to eat are the Bel Soggiorno, the views are amazing. Cm Quibus is very good too with typical Tuscan food and delicious wine and the Trattoria Chiribiri which is a real experience and very good value. Its a tiny place with It cold red wine on draft! but it was delicious and very reasonable. The Dondoli Gelateria is just amazing. try the nocciola and nocciolini if you like nutella! We had a fabulous week and then Fabio and Sara came to pick us up and take us to our car. We were driven down to the private garage where our car was and nothing was too much trouble. It's all part of the service and you can't fault it. Fabio and Sara are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they are very welcoming and very knowledgeable. I can highly recommend a stay in these apartments.

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Fabio's apartment once again in October 2012, having stayed there in 2011. We had a great time with the help and guidance of Fabio and Sara. They drove us to and from the train station and when they discovered that it was the birthday for one of the ladies in our group, Sara baked a cake and they brought a bottle of wine! It was a pleasure to stay in the apartment which is even abetter now with WiFi! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews