We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hopitality in the heart of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Tre Stelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Tre Stelle
Certificate of Excellence
Umeå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
1 review
“Great hopitality in the heart of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you want to experience the genuine Tuscany this is the place to visit. The warm hospitality that we experienced from Donatella and Maria was amasing. We stayed for 7 days and every day we were served a wonderful dinner followed by wines of the house. Absolutly worldclass!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donatella R, Proprietario at Le Tre Stelle, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much!Swedish people are so kind!!!one photo with you has been published on our facebook page!!Looking forward to meet you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    56
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
138
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at Le Tre Stelle (Fattoria Antonella) for a week and it was best week of holiday in my life! In Fattoria we had a ponny Leo and a sheep Stella (is she the fourth?; ))), which were visited by our daughter many times every day (thank you, Antonella, for your patience...). We had gorgeous view from the balcony of the San Gimignano... We spent whole days at the swimming pool - it was very, VERY hot and in the afternoons we visited nearby cities - San Gimignano, Siena, Florence...
The location is great, but the most important are people - my English is not good enough to descibe my feelings... One thing is certain - I'm going to take the Italian course. No Italian - it was a (small) problem during our conversations (Antonella and me: ))).
Best regards for all of you, my Dears

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donatella R, Proprietario at Le Tre Stelle, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks to Margareta and her family for so nice comments about your stay in Tuscany by fattoria Antonella.It is a new building with a nice surrounding and farm animals lovely for children.!!
A message to Margareta:now you promise us!Next time you will speak italian with my sister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a great stay at Donatella and family. We were here for the 3rd time and everything is good here. The kindness, the hospitality, the food, the wine, the nature, the location, the swimmingpool. We hope to come back next year again. Thank you Donatella and family.

John en Belinda Kop
Breda
The Netherlands

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John en Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donatella R, Proprietario at Le Tre Stelle, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks to Margareta & her family for so nice comments and because they loved to stay by fattoria Antonella ....it is a new building but with lovely surroundings and animals!
To Margareta you will promise :next time you will speak italian language !!!
A presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

It is a very nice place to stay... Probably in need of some renovation, but it feels genuine... The location is great, although on one side you see the downtown of Certaldo... Donatella and her mother are just great... You can dine in eating amazing homemade things and drinking their wine... And it's cheaper compared to other farms in the area.... Definitely a place I recommend!
The only little problem could be finding the place; some new roads have been opened in the area and the GPS gets messed up... but this shouldn't scare you off :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bani82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed for four nights in June 2012 at Donatella's lovely family-run farm and had a wonderful time. It's close to the famous city of San Gimignano and located nicely on the foot of the family's wine yard. The service was great, the staff very friendly and the room very clean. Every evening you have the opportunity to join dinner and I advise you to take that chance. Up to five courses of delicious, hand-made local food. Finish your plate and you will make Donatella's mother very happy. :)
There is a nice swimming pool where you can relax after visiting places like San Gimignano, Certaldo or Volterra. Donatella gave us helpful hints for our trips.

This place is highly recommended for everybody how likes to experience an authentic stay on a farm in Tuscany. We will definitely visit Le Tre Stelle again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Donatella and her mother will do anything to make your stay enjoyable even chase the ducks out of the swimming pool. Everything you eat is from the farm or fresh made (Breads and pastas) with the exception of the wonderful cheeses they also serve. New roads in town were just opened the week we arrived and the GPS was swimming in circles. Not to worry--Donatella left the sauce cooking on the stove and came and found us... a slice of real Italian life!

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Le Tre Stelle, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Berry
thank you for your great review!when it is possible we try to do all the best for our guests...
I hope you will recommend to your friends
Thank you
Donatella & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have spent 4 nights in "Le Tre Stelle" in the month of May 2012.

We highly recommend it as a place to stay in. Run by the family.

We received a most warm welcome by Donatella and her mother. The breakfast was all homemade- GREAT!!!

The hospitality is more than you expect. The rooms are spacious (even the small one where we stayed in), and clean.

Donatella and her mother are always willing to help, and always with a smile.

Thank you very much for your kind hospitality

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerenYaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#6 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tre Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tre Stelle

Property: Le Tre Stelle
Address: Via Fonte di Campaino 17/B, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small farmholiday situated only two kilometers far from Certaldoand 8 kilometers far from san Gimignano which offers to guests five doublerooms with private bathroom-air conditioned and heating.restaurant .typical tuscan product.swimming pool with big solarium area.we speak french english and german languages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Le Tre Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tre Stelle San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing